We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Mountainside Paradise, Spectacular...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Los Aires, the main house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Los Aires, the main house
Villa Los Aires, from opposite hillside aerial view from south.  lots of privacy here
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Villa Los Aires, the main house
Villa Los Aires, from opposite hillside
aerial view from south.  lots of privacy here
aerial view overhead.
One of our twin waterfalls  5 min from house
garden chess board
our big jungle big pool  40 min hiking
12 person spa.JPG
dining area of the great room.JPG
breakfast area - breakfast included each morning
typical decor for bathroom
Mirador bedroom.  all BR have similar decor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TampaTodd
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing Mountainside Paradise, Spectacular Views, Stunning Property”
Reviewed 26 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Five of us stayed 3 nights at this beautiful property in late May 2011. What a treat! We felt like royalty and were really treated as such by the friendly staff. Vivianna is a charming host who prepares a delicious Costa Rican breakfast. Ask for the fresh corn pancakes with sour cream -- YUM! The rooms are very clean and well-appointed. Screens on all the windows and A/C, which we did not need as the nights really cool down. Dominical is about a 30-minute drive (to the beach and SURF lessons!) and San Isidro is 30 minutes inland in the other direction -- try to buy your groceries at the farmer's market. We hiked two or three waterfalls on the property -- these are on private property, so you should have them to yourselves. Absolutely gorgeous. Relax and enjoy the sounds of the birds and howler monkeys in the morning, and the chorus of frogs at night.

We'll be back -- and I can't wait!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH USA
Reviewed 17 August 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 14 June 2010 for a stay in May 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Costa Rica
Reviewed 14 June 2010 for a stay in December 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 10 June 2010 for a stay in March 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing