We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean and functional” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
shaggydogdevon
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Clean and functional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

This isn't a special hotel, but it's clean and functional and near the airport. Close to great walk along the river and onto the rocks in the park. I would go there again. Tip: they offer free pick up from airport and free drop off within 5 miles.

Room Tip: Get a room on the west side (away from the main road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaggydogdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWInnofTempe, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time in writing this review. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    145
    69
    22
    14
See reviews for
128
103
55
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Room was clean and well appointed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great....near Scottsdale shopping and dining. My stay was conjunction with a business trip. A/C worked well as did the internet connection. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkpanther23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWInnofTempe, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you chose us to stay with and hope you come back on any future trips to Tempe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I was in Tempe for Pat's Run, and decided to stay at this hotel, located on the race route. The staff was very helpful on the phone when making my reservation, and were equally courteous during my stay. The hotel is right off of the 202 Loop, but I couldn't hear any traffic (even though I could see it right outside my window). There wasn't a remote for the TV...a staff member brought one up, but it still didn't work. It was a minor inconvience. It was also a little warm in the room even though we had the air on the entire time...it wasn't uncomfortable, I just didn't use the comforter when I slept.

The beds were comfortable, and the shower had good water pressure. The wifi had a good, fast connection. A large outdoor mall is located around 1.5 miles from the hotel, with plenty of places to shop and eat as well as a movie theater. The road to the mall is walkable (sidewalk the entire way). The hotel is about a half-mile from ASU, and is even closer to Tempe Beach Park. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to be near ASU.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWInnofTempe, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,
We are thrilled that you chose us to stay with while running in the Pat’s Run. It is so pleasing to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. We love to hear that our hotel met your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to have you back for the race next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VISTA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We were on our way home to San Diego from Texas and were supposed to stay with a friend who flaked on us at the last minute. We needed to find a place to stay, and being a BW Rewards member, I wanted to stay at a BW. All the hotels in the area were booked or didn't have the type of room we needed (2 Queens). But when I called the Inn of Tempe, and told them my predicament, the lady at the desk (can't remember her name), was so nice and held the last room for us. AND she gave us the AAA rate, instead of the regular rate. The location is perfect, near freeways and lots of restaurants and shopping. They don't have an outdoor pool, but have a few fun little spas that my kids had a great time jumping around in + a lap pool. The free breakfast had a great selection of items and everyone in my family filled their tummies! The room was clean and the beds were so comfortable. We are so glad we found this place and were able to have such a nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HammersPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWInnofTempe, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you were able to get our last room on a busy night. It is awesome to hear that your time spent with us was very enjoyable. Thanks for taking your time to write such a wonderful review on our property. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

This is a gem, in location, price and customer service! Patrick at the front desk was wonderful, giving advice on hiking, restaurants, what to visit locally, and in arranging transit. The hotel offers 24 hr service to the airport and other close locations is near Scottsdale Fashion Square and the airport, and was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Parking lot side was quiet. Breakfast was excellent, fruit, cereal, hot waffles, breakfast sandwiches with sausage/egg. Very well done!

Room Tip: Request parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWInnofTempe, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel. It is always wonderful to hear one of our employees named in a review in such favorable way. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will choose us again to stay with next time you return to Tempe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe - ASU Area
1.5 km away
Tempe Mission Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#9 of 48 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.1 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
2.3 km away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#10 of 48 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
Address: 670 N Scottsdale Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281-2027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tempe
#7 Family Hotel in Tempe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,264 - ₹ 18,791
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Tempe Hotel Tempe
Best Western Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing