We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth "Reasonable"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Great Falls
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not worth "Reasonable"”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Reasonable price, yes. Location,close to airport. Shuttle service, nice drivers but poor schedule/experience. Front desk in the evening, poor to rude. I had given them my feelings on the 45 minute wait for a shuttle and was rewarded with a room that the air conditioner was unplugged (because if plugged-in, it sparked and was totally dangerous to use). Plus they added another $10.00 to my room cost upon checkout from the reservation made through the travel agent...

Room Tip: arrive during the day-call ahead for the shuttle and don't be in a hurry-3rd floor is fine w/goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    211
    121
    50
    37
See reviews for
193
167
83
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel had good and bad points. The price was resonable. I used their park and fly package when I flew to Hawaii. The shuttle drivers were both great, and the shuttle service was very good. The front desk people were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and in reasonable condition. As far as the bad, the rooms on the ground floor (particularly to the rear of the office) have a lot of noisy foot traffic going by well into the night. If you're a light sleeper I recommend you request a room on an upper level. The first night I spent I was finally falling asleep when something really loud that sounded like a train whistle jolted me awake. I was awakened by that same noise a few more times that evening. When I returned from Hawaii I was once again on the ground floor. I got in at midnight so the foot traffic wasn't a problem. When I turned the water on in the shower I heard that aweful train whistle sound. It is the plumbing that causes it. I felt bad now knowing that I probably had startled other guests with that horrific sound in the middle of the night. They really need to do something about that plumbing. Lastly...BREAKFAST??? What breakfast??? This was the worst I had ever found at any La Quinta. When I got to it, everything was depleted. I managed to find a bagel, but there wasn't even any butter or cream cheese to put on it. All juices and coffee were gone. Luckily there is a Denny's right next door...because chances are...you're going to need it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwalkerBisbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The shower curtain had large moldy spots on it and the bathroom grout was moldy. The towels were thin and small. The price was too high for what you got. The location is great for touring Phoenix and the breakfast was adequate. The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Batguano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This is a pretty good motel if you want to stay near the airport. They have a free shuttle to and from airport. We didn't use it but talked to others who did and they were pleased with service, Nice sitting area outside and a pool. The only thing we found needing improvement was the breakfast. They were always running out of everything. No orange juice for 2 of the 3 days, coffee pots would run out, muffins weren't replaced in a timely fashion, etc Several times the trash was overflowing and tables were dirty and no one was around for 10 or 15 minutes. The problem was the poor guy running the desk also had to do all these extra chores most of the time. Could use an extra "breakfast" person. What it appeared to be was management not hiring enough people and letting the desk guy and shuttle girl also restock the breakfast items when they weren't working elsewhere, Maybe someone had quit recently or something but they definately were short handed during breakfast. Rooms were small but very clean and also the outside area was well taken care of. And Denny's was next door so you could always get breakfast there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OkieDokieIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
3.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
0.6 km away
Hilton Phoenix Airport
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 175 in Phoenix
1,302 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
4.9 km away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
5.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Address: 911 S 48th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-5102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,951 - ₹ 6,737
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix/Tempe Sky Harbor Airport Hotel Tempe
La Quinta Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Tempe
Tempe La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing