We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Price, nice rooms, great breakfast, friendly/helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Checking in at the hotel late at night, I found the map they gave me to my room confusing. (there are many buildings and its a big place). that was the only downside. everything else made up for my 10 minutes "being lost" and then some. The hotel van picks up and takes you to airport and other places in Tempe -- sometimes a block or 2 more. drivers helpful and friendly. Breakfast is over the top with a free buffet and cooked to order items. nice diningroom and pool/hottub. Room very adequate and lots of space to work. Bed very comfortable. its an older hotel, and although it is obvious, it is well maintained.

Room Tip: only first floor room have "outside " patios, I think. my room had window only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlottekohler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Our room smelled like old dirty carpet. The shower had mold all over the tiles. The Wifi wouldnt work most of the time. The breakfast was just ok. It had some fruit that was bad. Was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 663davettah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am so sorry to hear your stay was a less than pleasant one. Most our guests love our breakfast, so i was quite disappointed to hear that it was not up to our standards. I have forwarded your comments to our culinary team to review. Thank you again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

In the heart of the Phoenix metro-area, easy access to all transportation, shopping, and restaurants. Minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor airport with shuttle service provided by Embassy Suites mini-bus and employees. Inviting hotel entry and interior with very eye appealing southwestern architecture. Welcome to Arizona!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank X4861AWjerrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback. We look forward to your return to the Embassy soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Decent hotel, but the rooms are dark and getting pretty shabby. Staff pretty nice and accommodating. Breakfast pretty good. If you are expecting the deluxe Embassy Suites experience, you won't get it here. there are probably better alternatives elsewhere in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank jtkorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We will be renovating soon and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Open corridors, dark outbuilding elevators, and dark parking lots all score zero for female business travelers such as myself. Add very, very tired room furnishings, chipped paint, stained carpet, a squeeky bed, and a mildew smell in my FIRST room, I can't believe this property is labeled Embassy Suites. Luckily I sleep with earplugs- the noise from the 60 Fwy is outrageously loud through the old-fashioned single pane hotel room windows. Now I know why they charge a $50 early check-out fee. Terrible and disappointing experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

I do apologize that your stay was a less than positive one. Our hotel layout is different from the typical indoor atrium Embassy's. We do hope that you will consider our Brand for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
4.8 km away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
5.9 km away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
3.3 km away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#10 of 53 in Tempe
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe

Address: 4400 S Rural Rd, Tempe, AZ 85282-7044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: ₹ 7,818 - ₹ 19,610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, two-room suites suites with granite, marble and travertine. Complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, beverage reception each evening, airport transportation, on-site restaurant. Suites open up to a Resort Style interior courtyard with outdoor pool and hot tub. Wireless internet access throughout. Complimentary 24 Hr. Business Center and Fitness Center. Over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, including our 4,000 square foot Grand Ballroom. A perfect Tempe location for business or leisure travel. Near Arizona State University, and all major business, shopping, entertainment, sports venues, restaurants and attractions in the East Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Tempe
Tempe Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing