We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We had two rooms for two nights at this hotel. The rooms are older but they were still clean and nice. This is the second time we have stayed at this particular Embassy Suites. The entire staff is friendly and helpful, from the front desk to housekeeping and our Hilton Honors membership was definitely acknowledged. My husband and I had a great time at the bar and the kids enjoyed pool time both days/nights. The full breakfast is a wonderful perk as well. Our only issue was that one of the rooms had an air conditioner that didn't work too well, but it did work. It seemed to make the room only semi cool and wouldn't budge below 76 degrees. Also, the bedroom and bathroom doors were difficult to open and close. These problems weren't bad enough to leave a bad review. I sent a message to the staff via the Hilton app and I'm sure they will get it taken care of. We definitely will stay here again when we visit Phoenix.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank LouisEmeliana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to your return to the Embassy Suites Tempe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We have been on the road for almost 3 weeks and we got to this hotel. We loved the value for the money. Full, real breakfast: Including an omelette station, bacon, sausage, eggs, fruit, pastries, pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee, sodas. Then is has a managers thing or something in the afternoon we never even made it to. Has a pool. We had a bedroom with a pullout in the living room which was perfect for us to have a little separation from ours kids lol. We loved it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Malawibekah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to your return to the Embassy Suites Tempe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I was very disappointed with the quality of this hotel. My room smelled, stains on furniture and rugs, dark/dingy, even the mirrors were dirty! The door to your room leads out to the open, like a motel, which I did not like. Noisy room, heard other guests, loud traffic outside, and some sort of banging/construction all night

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank dougp586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your response. I apologize we did not meet you expectations. Please feel free to reach out to me with any additional feedback or how we could have done things differently.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The staff here was nice and always fulfill our needs. The room was big which is a plus sign. I gave this property a 4 star instead of 5 star because it have some outdated furniture, and the carpet is old. The breakfast was good, but the omelet was the best. I liked the way they do the daily reception, and really enjoyed it. Overall I liked this place and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to your return to The Embassy Suites Tempe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This hotel is about 10 yrs late in its refurbishing and I would recommend no one stay there until the refurbishing is complete.Whatever they charge it is to much for the condition of the rooms. STAY AWAY!!! at all cost. I cannot say it enough STAY AWAY!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank thomasjm915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

I apologize you did not enjoy your stay. We are looking forward to updating our rooms soon! Please free to reach out to me with any further questions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
4.8 km away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
5.9 km away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
3.3 km away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#10 of 53 in Tempe
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe

Address: 4400 S Rural Rd, Tempe, AZ 85282-7044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: ₹ 7,819 - ₹ 19,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, two-room suites suites with granite, marble and travertine. Complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, beverage reception each evening, airport transportation, on-site restaurant. Suites open up to a Resort Style interior courtyard with outdoor pool and hot tub. Wireless internet access throughout. Complimentary 24 Hr. Business Center and Fitness Center. Over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, including our 4,000 square foot Grand Ballroom. A perfect Tempe location for business or leisure travel. Near Arizona State University, and all major business, shopping, entertainment, sports venues, restaurants and attractions in the East Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Tempe
Tempe Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing