We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
56
52
20
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
52
20
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs an indoor swimming pool would stay here again yogurt room was clean small meeting regular room staff makes upgraded to a suite night's sleep nice stay nice breakfast a great place to stay staff was very friendly bell road nel motel
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

The motel physically has seen better days. It is in desperate need of renovation. Rooms were adequate but they were clean. What this place excels at is the caliber of the staff. The breakfast attendant (who was also tending the front desk) was exceptional. Very friendly and offering to make waffles for the guests. I would stay here again

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank salwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2015

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it enables us to see the hotel from our guest's perspective. We were pleased to see that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, and truly enjoyed the service provided. We hope to see you again soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

This place was clean, quiet, and staff was friendly. They had breakfast at the hotel which was a plus. There was many restaurants and retail stores near by which was great. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank NorthStar536628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. It was rewarding to see how much you enjoyed the clean, comfortable accommodations as well as the service provided. We hope to remain your hotel of choice in the area.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

This facility is a nice place to stay, especially during March Spring Training. Located about 10 minutes from the Surprise Stadium and 15 minutes from the Peoria Sports Complex. The hotel is quiet (off the road a bit so no traffic noise), even though it was clearly full. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. The daily breakfast was OK - basic, but filling. Egg patties and sausage or biscuits/gravy; cold cereal, hot waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, juice, toast, and coffee. We didn't try the indoor pool or hot tub. The staff was friendly and helpful. Free WiFi signal was strong.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hotspringqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

We appreciate you choosing our hotel when in town for Spring Training, and were pleased to see that our location perfectly suited your needs. Thank you for sharing your experience with others, we were happy to read that you found the hotel to be both clean and comfortable, and enjoyed the service provided. We look forward to your next visit.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We had a very nice stay here over presidents day weekend. The room was large, clean and comfortable, and the entire property was kept up very nicely. WiFi worked perfectly, and there was a nice indoor pool. A great value for the money!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Victorjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

We sincerely appreciate your 5 star review and recommendation, thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your stay with us. We were pleased to see how much you enjoyed the accommodations and the service provided. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015 via mobile

This is a cute little hotel. Very clean and staff is very friendly. The breakfast was very nice and had many choices from biscuits and gravy to eggs and sausage. They also have a make your own waffles. The beds are very very soft and have a microwave and fridge in the room as well.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Onefrombills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2015

How very rewarding it was for the staff to read your 5 star review- thank you very much for your comments. We were very pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for sharing your experience with others. We hope to see you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews