We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
79
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freshly baked bread souffle home away from home magical place beautiful house week trip in india wonderful homestay masala omelette amazing breakfast memorable holiday air conditioning old world charm derrick eleni hosts windsurfing goa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2021

The secret garden is a hidden retreat, tastefully curated by Helene. From cute wind-chimes at the doors, antique furniture, colourful garden decor, a well-lit pool to an AMAZING BREAKFAST that she cooks for her guests, using the vegetables and fruits that she grew herself in her garden!!! You’d see a ‘chikoo’ tree right by the pool side, and all the other vegetables growing around. The place is luxurious and yet authentic, in contrast with the nature around it. It can inspire anyone to create, learn and just to live fully in the moment, for a while! They try to provide their guests with utmost convenience, from booking a scooter for their stay to arranging a pick-up and drop, from the airport. And the best part is, you won’t even realise when the house- keeping will just quickly fix your room, while you’ll be having your breakfast or taking a dip in the pool. As soon as you come back to your room, you’ll see your bed, all made, water bottle refilled with cold water, cleaned bathroom and used towels replaced with the fresh ones.
Our stay lasted for 3 days and honestly, the beautiful memories from this place have hijacked everything else that we did in Goa.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dverma21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSecretGarden Goa, Owner at The Secret Garden Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Gosh, your lovely feedback brought tears to my eyes! So thoughtful of you to take time out and write about your time with us. There is an enormous amount of effort that goes into each guests stay, but we try not to make that too apparent - it is really important to us that our visitors have the best experience in Goa, and take away memories to cherish. Looks like we did that with you guys, seems that you not only noticed all the details but you really appreciated all that we do. On behalf of Team TSGG THANK YOU!! Hope to welcome you back again soon, be well. Team TSGG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Just returned from the most amazing stay at The Secret Garden Saligao. What a totally fabulous time we had! The accommodation and gardens are exquisite and the hosts delightful. If you are looking for a beautiful retreat in glorious surroundings, this is the place for you. Cannot rate highly enough - its a total must if you are in Southern Goa xx

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 400lindseyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSecretGarden Goa, Owner at The Secret Garden Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Such a pleasure having you stay, thank you so much for choosing us and for your kind words. Looking forward to your next visit with much anticipation. Warmly Team TSGG.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

A very well hidden secret indeed! It is a really memorable stay in Goa - one that you won't forget! This place is more of a homestay than a BnB or hotel - loved the hospitality.
The host is more than willing to help with your queries - they even arranged a Vespa on very short notice. Btw if windsurfing is your thing then you can get in touch with Derrick, who is a national champion and has been involved with water sports for decades.
And yes, whatever you do don't miss the breakfast, it is a treat!! Would surely love to visit again:)

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 379vaibhavb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSecretGarden Goa, Owner at The Secret Garden Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Thank you Vaibhav for your incredibly kind words - a short but memorable stay! So happy that you got to go windsurfing with D and enjoyed your breakfast! Looking forward to your return visit - a longer stay we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

My partner and I stayed at the secret garden for 4 nights of a 3-week trip in India, and would have loved to stay for longer! The home itself is a beautiful and spacious heritage house, and Derrick and the staff were extremely friendly and hospitable and spared no effort to help us feel right at home. There are some great spots to eat a short walk away, and of course the amazing breakfast was something we looked forward to each morning. Thanks again for the wonderful time, and looking forward to our next visit!

- M&R.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank real_mike_chong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSecretGardenGoa, Owner at The Secret Garden Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Hello!

Thank you so much for your kind words and lovely review! So glad that you enjoyed your time with us - we love what we do at TSGG and it is always so wonderful to have new guests from new places! Great that you enjoyed our breakfast... still the most important meal of the day for us!

Looking forward to welcoming you both back through our gates in the future.

Stay safe and well! Thanks again, warm regards,

Helene and team TSGG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

Oh my goodness, this is idyllic!!! A perfect place for a rest and recuperation. There's nothing I could fault here! Derrick was an amazing host and their two helpers were so lovely and polite. Helen wasn't there
, but despite going through a family tragedy, she was still in touch on
WhatsApp, sending regular messages. They all went out of their way to assist and the facilities were all amazing. I would thoroughly recommend this place for families, couples or singles.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank vandanap130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSecretGardenGoa, Owner at The Secret Garden Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Hello there,

So sweet of you! Thank you, firstly for your understanding of my absence from home - very difficult times.

However, I am so happy that D and the team looked after you and you had such a fabulous stay with us - the wonder of whats app meant that I was able to be on hand throughout your stay and co-ordinate things from the other side of the world with those left holding the fort unexpectedly!

Looking forward to meeting you on your next visit and welcoming you and your family through our garden gate, till then take very good care.

Thank you for selecting us for your staycation in Goa.

Warmly Helene and team TSGG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews