We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty seafood ”
Review of Foxes Fiesta

Foxes Fiesta
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Saligao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 6
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing place, we found it while we are looking n tripadvisor and zomato
We had a special seafood plate prepared by the chef. The food is real tasty with nice presentation and the stuff are friendly. Highly recommended!

Thank Maryam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briston69, Owner at Foxes Fiesta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Hi maryam thank you for your lovely review. Looking forward to your next visit. Chefs Savio and briston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016

Goa is not about fancy bistros and celebrity chefs - its about places with character, soul and above all very very good food. Your eating here with not other tourists but other goans - perfect place to get sozzled and have a very very long extended lunch

Thank overhillfaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The best for the last! On our last night we found the best ever restaurant in Goa. Foxes Fiesta in Saligao is an unpretentious roadside shack run by Goa's two most talented chefs: Savio and Briston. They have won all the food awards in Goa over the past 2 years. They are both proteges of the great Chef Rego of the Taj Group (who taught them his secret Prawns in Coriander Sauce recipe), and Savio also trained under Cyrus Todiwalla in London. Not to be oudone, the bartender is also an award winner and at my suggestion shook up a mean coconut feni Margarita for me which they've promised to name after me!

Complimentary starters came around twice.

We ordered the Seafood Platter with a whole grilled Red Snapper, a whole tandoori Pomfret, stuffed squid in butter garlic, crumb fried sole, prawns in Coriander Sauce, with garlic bread and fries. Delicious, all of it, but way too much for us to eat. So we put aside the Pomfret and Sole untouched and had it packed for our driver.

It turned out to be Briston's birthday so the families of both the chefs were there. We were introduced to everyone and got many kisses from Savio's adorable two year old.
It was one of the loveliest evenings we've ever spent. Anywhere.

Thank 588Bunny22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briston69, Owner at Foxes Fiesta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Wow thank you ma'am for this beautiful review. It was a pleasure having you and your jovial husband over. Looking forward to your visit again to sip on the bunny cocktail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Really happy to see that local people are running this tiny little joint - good service, different choices on the menu and the friendly nature of the people who run this place, makes it a great choice. Nothing fancy, just very basic but the food is good..a seat on the verandah watching the rains is perfect...

Thank nairkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briston69, Owner at Foxes Fiesta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you so much for your encouraging words. Looking forward to your visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I had been to Goa last December and visited Foxes Fiesta located in Penha de Franca, Saligao which is run by Chef Savio and Briston. As you enter the place you are welcomed by warm hospitality. You will also see many paintings which depict the Goan culture. The ambience is basic and unfortunately doesn't have a sea view. But if you are a foodie like me then this is the place to be.
The restaurant is barely 2 yrs old and Chef Savio with his team have quickly risen through the ranks of Goa's finest restaurants by winning the All Goa Chef competition, Goa Goanna magson Master Chef competition and also winning the 2015 Winners certificate of excellence from Trip Advisor.
The menu offers a wide variety of mouth watering starters. I had the cheese corn balls, bacon rolled prawns, king prawns in coriander sauce, prawns salt n pepper, pork vindaaloo, goan sausage pie served on mini sizzler pans, chicken lollipops, sausage pulao etc...
Ofcourse I had these over different days. I must say they were quite exquisite in tatse. It was all followed by a delicious drunken cake and banoffee pie for dessert.
The portions are good for 2ppl and the prices are very reasonable compared to other restaurants. All the products were fresh and had the warmth of goan home made food.
The waiters were polite and quick to take the orders and unlike other restaurants they don't stand in your face....
Chef Briston and Chef Savio are always around willing to share some kind words with all their clients.
On Fridays they have a special BBQ nite with live music by Nelly.
Chef Savio is always up to crafting different menus be it Christmas or Valentine's Day, etc. And I can't wait to go back and see what's on the menu next.
I've been to quite a few restaurants in Goa and I must say that I had a pleasant dining experience and for this reason I would highly recommend you going to Foxes Fiesta......

Thank Dips M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briston69, Owner at Foxes Fiesta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Hello Dipti
We remember you and your visit clearly. You must have tried everything on our menu and more. Thank you for your review. Coming up with a new menu soon so a trip to foxes Fiesta is on cards
Chefs BRISTON and Savio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foxes Fiesta also viewed

 
Calangute, North Goa District
Mapusa, North Goa District
 
Alto-Porvorim, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to Foxes Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing