We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
71
51
19
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
51
19
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop cabin rooms motorcycle ride deadbolt lock ice chest local artists firm mattress mom and pop bathroom window stay there again microwave and refrigerator chain hotels luxury hotel road noise the wi fi road trip business trip
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

My favorite lodging in Springerville. Always warm and friendly. Clean and quiet. The newly renovated rooms are fantastic. Refrigerator, microwave and wi-if provides all the necessary ingredients for a comfortable stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Melody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

we stayed here on Day 9 of a long road trip that was not without its challenges----- pulled into Reeds lodge--- saw a deal for a suite online-- -talked with the very cool, very kind woman at the desk- and decided to stay. We stayed in the suite-, not a regular room- but it was very reasonable for what it offered. It was basically a living room and kitchen and a bedroom wtih a very comfortable king bed. It was absolutely what our road weary selves needed. The kitchen was fully functional and equipped with pots and pans, silverware, and dishes -- everything you need. I was able to make a good, healthy meal (welcome after many days/nights of diners, drive ins and dives!, )and we were able to really relax. This is a mellow town in a very beautiful part of the world-- stop in, spend some time-- and just chill.... you will be glad you did.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Rubydoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

These are really hard beds, the decor is way outdated, the ancient TV from the 80's, child size toilet, bright lights shining in the windows at night made sleeping difficult. The lady at the desk was the best thing about the place. Look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't have bright lights shining in at night. Check the bed's hardness. If TV is important look elsewhere.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We stayed two nights, and had a very relaxing time. The Ponderosa rooms where spacious, clean and comfortable. As these rooms are not on the street, it totally improves the tranquility of the stay. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoxanneKnight, Owner at Reed's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

So glad you were able to really relax with us here at Reed's. We appreciate your nice comments and hope to host you here again.
Until then, be happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Spent two nights in late March visiting the area. The staff was very friendly and outgoing. The rooms were very clean and was quiet in the evening. The best part of this motel was the people there and their willingness to point out places of interest and explaining the history of the area. We would definitely stay here again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bigin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoxanneKnight, Owner at Reed's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to comment on our place. We are happy that you were pleased with our staff and our rooms. We are proud of our "Clean Team" and our customer service. They all try hard and enjoy making our guests feel at home. We live in a wonderful area and enjoy sharing about it and its history. It was nice visiting with you. Hope you do come back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews