We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
153
25
16
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
25
16
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place lake poland wedding lot bit experience nature setting decision facilities sauna iza polish
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We have only stayed in Folwark for one night, and we were the only guests in the hotel. Our room was clean and spacious. The hotel served scrambled eggs, cheese and meat selection for breakfast. Plus freshly made coffee and tea. Staff was extremely nice and friendly and kindly explained to us how to get around the small villages.
Seems that they have a lot to offer during the warmer seasons, but we could not experience that.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PaulinaHof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krzysztof P, Właściciel at Folwark Lekuk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you very much for your stay and opinion. I hope you return to Łękuk for longer!

Krzysztof Przyłucki, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We only booked to stay one night here so our judgement is probably a bit superficial but we were slightly disappointed, although grey weather didn't help.
On the website this appears to be a renovated old manor building, but it feels completely newly built, a bit glitzy in places and lacking old world charm.
Rooms are very comfortable but mostly face either the car park or a large courtyard area, rather than the adjacent lake. Very clean throughout though.
The dining room is very large with a nice terrace facing that lake. In good weather that must be lovely but the room itself is quite echo-ey.
Service by the young staff is very courteous and pleasant and English ability is good.
It's a beautiful part of Poland and the hotel is well off the beaten track. Great swimming in the lake in summer I imagine when families come to stay. Off season it's more a place for senior citizens I would think.
Breakfast was a rather ordinary buffet but there were some hot options available.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dalston-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krzysztof P, Właściciel at Folwark Lekuk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you very much for your stay and opinion. Yes, Folwark is mostly newly built in place of an old building, but using old materials (like wood, stones, bricks, roof tiles), and in my opinion (and also many of our guests, including pre-war owners and inhabitants of this place), it re-creates it's old climate.

The hotel building comprises of two wings, one facing the lake, and the other village and car park, and courtyard and park. Rooms with lake view are described as such in our reservation system, so our guests can choose them amongst other rooms (subject to availability).

I thik there is a lot to do in Łękuk by any weather. For example, we organize kayak trips even in winter, we have cross-country skis, prepared ski trails, ice skating in winter; bikes, boats, pedalos, kayaks for spring, sommer and autumn. We also have our spa zone with a comprehensive offer of massages, face and body treatments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Folwark Lekuk was a really nice place to go for a wedding. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The whole facility was clean and quiet and the rooms had a lot of character. My only critique would be that the utilities at the hotel (electricity and hot water) would go out momentarily. However a backup generator made this not a huge inconvenience.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aleks K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krzysztof P, Właściciel at Folwark Lekuk, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to organize this wedding ceremony. I am very happy that we manage to satisfy such international gathering. On the evening before the wedding, there was a huge storm nearby, and no electricity was provided for several hours. Happily, we have our own power generator, big enough for the whole resort. Such power failures do happen on the Masurian countryside, but rather seldom (maybe 1-3 times per year).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Our group of three adults and three kids spent last week of Winter Holidays at Folwark Łękuk.It was a good decision and a perfect choice.The three years old hotel sits at the southern side of Łękuk Lake.A detached basin is provided for children,the remaining lake,sandy beach included,for adults' use.No industry of any kind can be found in the radius of 20 km.A small,peaceful village,fields,lakes and old forest with abundant wildlife makes the neighborhood.A small river [big stream for some] Łażna Struga ca 15 km distant is used for kayaking,summer or winter.Full service is provided,extra paid.
Fully equipped,clean rooms and excellent food is only to be expected and natural.
Special is an uncommon ability to make children happy.And there were many of them
from infant in diapers to high school young ladies.All busy with many attractive quests
provided by Ranch staff.The merit goes to managing owners,Krzysztof and Iza,and it's not a petty PR on their part,but a real care and an apparent sympathy,which is readily returned.
Any drawbacks?There is one:ghastly pot-holed 2 km long road,the only one leading to and from the Ranch.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrzej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krzysztof P, Właściciel at Folwark Lekuk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Thank you very much for your review and your winter stay in Łękuk. I confirm that although this winter was not very strong and full of snow, the children (and adults too) didn't have time to be bored.

Regarding the road, it is only 1 km, and our local government already works on it. I hope this year it will be modernized.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Beautiful, quiet and comfortable place with tasty, home made food with a great variety every day.
We enjoyed walks in the forest, bonfire in the evening, water sports, bicycling and trips organized by the hotel. Outside of the hotel there are kilometers of walking paths among beautiful fields of gold :-).
The owners and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The place is perfect for families with kids - lost of activites are organized troughout the year. The hotel accepts the pets.
I will happily return there one day.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beata_Saigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krzysztof P, Właściciel at Folwark Lekuk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Thank you very much for your stay and opinion. I am waiting to see you again - even if it's quite a long trip...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews