We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mission Inn Stay Feb 28” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mission Inn Stay Feb 28”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed here while traveling from Phoenix to Tombstone and Bisbee... 2 couples and a single ... booked 3 rooms with kingsized beds... got 3 of the 4 corner rooms facing the pool. Found staff both at check in, breakfast and checkout to be pleasant and helpful..

Got a great rate, a great noights sleep and a very good breakfast. What more could one ask for.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsher52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    136
    58
    12
    14
See reviews for
124
80
25
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I found this facility to meet every one of my expectations; great location, spacious & clean room and excellent price value.
What was a bonus was the assistance of the Evening Manager Chris’s assistance in finding a really great place to eat dinner, locate & recommendations for locale history and sites to visit.
Then Chris went far above & beyond when he helped us locate and book our next hotel for the 2nd part of our holiday.
It is very clear to me that this hotel takes care to insure the guests Totally Enjoy their stay.

Room Tip: If you have pets, insure to let them know & request in advance any special needs. For example o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

My son and I went to Tombstone for a birthday weekend and stayed here two nights. I must say it was quite wonderful. The staff was terrific and our room was clean and had that nice "Hey, I'm not going to hurt you smell" haha. The location is almost perfect to Tombstone and some other attractions in the area. We didn't do the breakfast...Walmart down the street and the microwave helped us out there. I must say, if you stay in the winter there are the token snowbirds everywhere-but being from Yuma we don't notice them...so if you want less traffic and shorter dinner lines stay away in the height of winter. The greatest thing, and my son noticed it first but the tallest mountain had snow on it, and being East Coasters now living out here it was very beautiful experience. I would defiantly stay there again and plan too. There is a great deal to do in the area. You're only an hour and a half from Tucson (Pima Air and Space Museum and the Titan Missle) Give it a chance, you will not be let down!!!

Room Tip: We got a first floor room, it was near the steps and you really couldn't hear a thing! It was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Reception was very professionnal. Staff was very helpful. Room was clean and a good size. We had booked for 3 days and extended for 2 more days without a problem. Price was fair. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jalapeno4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We have family who moved to Sierra Vista recently, and until they are in their new home, we will stay at hotels when we visit. Still looking for a reasonably priced hotel that gives good value for the money.

The Best Western Mission Inn appeared clean, room was a good size. However, we immediately noticed a lingering doggy aroma in the room. We were exhausted and only staying for one night, so I spritzed a little aromatherapy mist around the room to make it more pleasant.

Beds had good pillows and decent sheets, but only a very thin blanket. It was in the low 30s at night, so we went to the front desk to get blankets. All they could give us were bedspreads, and, as most travelers know, bedspreads are usually pretty iffy as to cleanliness. Wish I'd had a blacklight... Room had a good TV, microwave and small fridge.

Had to hold down the handle on the toilet to ensure a complete flush, water in the shower took a long time to heat up, and the lights over the vanity flickered constantly when I used my hair dryer on low (they were okay on high).

Front desk night clerk was friendly and helpful. Like most free hotel breakfasts, carbs were the focal point.

Compared to the Quality Inn down the road, the Best Western Mission Inn was cleaner, but the beds at the Quality Inn were more comfortable.

We will continue to search for the hotel in Sierra Vista that best meets our needs for value and accommodations. Maybe this is as good as it gets for our price point; we would consider a return visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turquesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
3.1 km away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 22 in Sierra Vista
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
4.0 km away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#14 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
4.2 km away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sierra Vista

Property: Days Inn Sierra Vista
Address: 3460 East Fry Blvd., Sierra Vista, AZ 85635 (Formerly Desert Inn Sierra Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,387 - ₹ 5,346
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Sierra Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Sierra Vista Hotel is located 2 miles from Fort Huachuca US Army Installation, and has many dining and shopping options within 6 blocks. Ramsey Canyon Preserve is 10 miles from this hotel. Kartchner Caverns State Park is 24 miles away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Hotel Sierra Vista
Best Western Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing