We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling Through”
Review of Sun Canyon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sun Canyon Inn
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We have stayed in many hotels. Sun Canyon Inn will be among our favorites, and we will highly recommend it to friends. If you are traveling to Cochise county in the future, be sure to call Angela or Veronica. They are above average in personality and charm.
Sun Canyon Inn is not your run of the mill hotel, it has old world charm, not found in "chain" hotels. The rooms are very spacious and clean, attention to detail is obvious when you walk in.
Our room was equipped with a small kitchen featuring a microwave, frig, and a flat stove top (very modern)... The flat screen TV was large and a comfy chair was a wonderful addition to the room. Did I mention they also provide free internet access? The king size beds are comfortable and inviting.
I was particulary happy to find out, there is a safe in every room so I felt very secure leaving my valuables in the room during my three day stay.
I can't say enough about the staff and how helpful they were. The restaurant offers great food and drinks, then walk across the hall to the well equipped gym if you need to work off the extra calories..
Take my word for it STAY HERE if you go to Sierra Vista... You will not regret it... and especially if your stay is going to be a long one... You will feel at home.
Friendly staff, great rooms and secure surroundings, It was all good.... We will go back and look forward to it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

We spent the night in Sierra Vista AZ on our trip roaming around Arizona this January. We just happened on the Sun Canyon Inn and found it to be very friendly! A great little Lounge with great barBque. The rooms were generous with frig, micro and vault; wifi too. Very comfortable! Good value for the money!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denvershort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel four times for a period of 85 days in one year. I have had the opportunity to stay at other nearby hotels while at military training at Fort Huachuca but always come back to this hotel due to the personable and friendly service. The Sun Canyon hotel staff like Veronica and Angela stand out by their sincere customer service and dedication, which is a trait not always found in the Sierra Vista region.

Take a chance and you will enjoy your stay and experience at this hotel!

JC

Room Tip: Depending on the seasonal weather, choose a room facing the base and mountains, fourth floor is idea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

For the past 6 years I have stayed here several times a year. I have watched the owners update the hotel into a comfortable, up to date place. I don't want to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RangerLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

A great place to stay with free hot continental breakfast everyday. Great customer service with very friendly workers. Free very fast internet service and wifi. Military friendly business and they love to serve you with a smile!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marfruean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
1.1 km away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
599 reviews
2.7 km away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#14 of 22 in Sierra Vista
108 reviews
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#13 of 22 in Sierra Vista
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 22 in Sierra Vista
127 reviews
0.5 km away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
167 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Canyon Inn

Address: 260 N Garden Ave, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-3810
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range: ₹ 4,481 - ₹ 5,390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Canyon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Sun Canyon Hotel Sierra Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing