We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful Staff and Service with a Smile!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Place Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Place Suites
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff and Service with a Smile!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

My family and I spent 3 nights at this hotel during the Thanksgiving holiday. We also had extended family come from all over the United States. We were all there for a burial ceremony/family reunion at Ft. Huachucha. The amenities were nice, the rooms were spacious, and the location was easy access. The staff at this hotel makes it a 5-star hotel in my eyes. They were very accomodating, considering we had nowhere to have our Thanksgiving dinner. They allowed us to use whatever facilities we needed, including their kitchen. Every employee was friendly and made us feel like we were part of their family. I highly recommend this hotel if you're ever in the Sierra Vista/Ft. Huachucha area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDF2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    31
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
59
65
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

My grandaughter and I just returned home from our stay in Sierra Vista. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. So many extras are offered to you. The ENTIRE staff from Emily at the front desk to Carmen at breakfast were WONDERFULL! Every worker was very friendly and made you feel like you were at home.
The rooms are gorgeous, spacious and comfortable. With the tall ceilings, comfortable bed, extra seating, extra large bathroom and kitchen area ready to use with everything you'll need....it made our stay one of the most enjoyable and pleasant stays I have ever experienced.
I would highly recommed this to anyone visiting Sierra Vista, Arizona!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pea Ridge, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

My wife and just spent 3 nights at this hotel. Great service from the time we walked in until we left. Stayed in a very clean and spacious suite. We were there to see our son at Fort Huachucha, so it helped that the hotel was right across the street from the post. If your visiting Sierra Vista, this is an awesome place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a suite it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Garden Place Suites in Sierra Vista, AZ based on the great reviews others previously gave the hotel. The reviews were spot on as we, too, experienced a great stay, with friendly staff, nice amenities, quiet and spacious rooms, and a great location. We needed directions to Bisbee, AZ., and the front desk even went online to Google the directions for us. I would highly recommend the Garden Place Suites to anyone heading in that direction.

Room Tip: Third floor so you don't hear anyone above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatureLover1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We visit Sierra Vista often and would never consider staying anywhere else. Everyone of their staff make you feel welcome. The rooms are spacious and everything is done right. I can not find fault with one thing here.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sknovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
0.4 km away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.1 km away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#4 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
5.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Place Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Place Suites

Property: Garden Place Suites
Address: 100 N Garden Ave, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-3862
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
#1 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
#2 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,046 - ₹ 8,319
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Place Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Held to the highest Standards in hospitality, Garden Place Suites promises an affordable, comfortable and enjoyable short or extended stay. As one of the newest all suites hotels in Sierra Vista, conveniently located just outside the main gate of Fort Hauchuca and only minutes away from the City of Sierra Vista and many of its attractions, it offers easy access to both our Military here training and our leisure travelers.Garden Place Suites's premium amenities and our dedicated friendly staff are committed to giving our guests a feeling of home with a hint of luxury. From complimentary full hot breakfast, served 7 days a week, to our free state-of-the-art Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, you can't help but enjoy your stay with us. From presentations to celebrations, Garden Place Suites has over 1000 Sq.ft. of versatile meeting or event space. So whether you are looking to host a romantic wedding reception or important business conference, we are here to help! Don't forget our sister property the Gateway Studio Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Garden Place Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Place Hotel Sierra Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing