We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Commodores Retreat(Seagrove Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
30A Suites(Santa Rosa Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pearl Hotel(Rosemary Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Embarc Sandestin(Miramar Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
161
49
22
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
49
22
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold floridared barb bwoodpecker cottagefunky birdromance roomgeneral storeart deco roomincluded breakfastfrittatastayed one nightbed was comfortablefront porchlarge bathroomprivate porchcoffee housestate park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hibiscus is the most wonderful and quaint little Bed and Breakfast. If you want a truly unique and unforgettable experience you have found the right place. The staff is amazing, they even provided champagne and strawberries for us newleyweds!! 10 minute walk to Grayton Beach and lots of local restaurants around to choose from, all with unique and delicious options. Can't beat the friendliness of the people of Grayton Beach. HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Swain20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie V, Manager at Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Swain20182018,

YAY!

Congrats on your marriage and now you have the BEST anniversary spot around :)

Thanks so much for leaving us this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My 2 night stay at the Hibiscus was part of a Ladies Road Trip from Tallahassee to Destin Florida. It was a perfect spot to experience what little is left of Old Florida and away from the tourist scene. The location is very walkable to the beach, Grayton State Park, restaurants and shopping. Our Flat#4 was designed retro Florida with the best updated amenities (WIFI, kitchen, shower). The landscaping was very nice and the food at the Hibiscus Cafe was superb. The inn owner, Warren, came back to the Inn at 10:00 PM to fix our remote ! I love this quaint funky inn.

Room Tip: Our room Flat # 4 had a nice balcony and faced the grounds instead of the road.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BSWadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie V, Manager at Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

BSWadventure,

We TRULY TRULY appreciate your leaving us this review. We are grateful you enjoyed your experience here and are looking forward to having you back.

Thanks again. Happy Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a blessing, at the end of a busy day, to rest in a place that feels like home in a beach paradise! Walk to dinner, stroll to the beach, grab a drink on the way back... excellent WIFi for working, and well priced. I’ll be coming back (as I have been doing for years). Thank you!

Room Tip: I like the Funky Bird; is you want cozy, to for the Magnolia room - both very nice!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dbrown2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie V, Front Office Manager at Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

DBrown,

What a GREAT review !! Thank you so much. We are looking forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We have used Hibiscus on and off over the years. It is a charming place to retreat from some of the hubbub of this stretch of the gulf coast, Grayton being somewhat buffered by state parks on two sides, the Gulf of Mexico on a third. Hibiscus has a quiet, spiritual, and beachy feel. It is not lavish, but all your basics are well provided. The breakfast in the coffee house downstairs is more what you would expect at a good bed and breakfast than at a conventional motel.

Room Tip: Turner room is off a nice and private screened in porch; rooms have their own personalities
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie V, Front Office Manager at Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thanks SO much for leaving us a review ! We adore feedback from our guests.

Were glad you are enjoying your stays here.... which rooms are your favorite?

The food is pretty good isn't it? What did you have?

Come see us again!

Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

While there are several nice places to get coffee in Kapa’a, this one is the specialty destination for people who think Starbucks’ is over-rated...opening promptly @ 6am daily, they cater to clients who are serious about their morning cuppa joe and who care that this place roasts the limited edition beans they import, serving different varietals daily. Step inside to a neat boutique atmosphere, with chairs and tables in a small but particularly pleasant sheltered courtyard at the back. Open till 4pm, so perfect for people like me who don’t need their coffee fix till mid-afternoon!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie V, Front Office Manager at Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

We do love our coffee....... although, we aren't open until 4pm :(

Next summer we will be open until 3pm, with some lunch options as well as breakfast, but for now, its noon during the week and 1pm on Sundays for brunch!

Next time, come stay in one of our rooms... coffee AND breakfast are included !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews