We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
285
150
31
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
150
31
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door the mexican restaurant waffles gas fireplace spacious room hot breakfast free breakfast biscuits and gravy the breakfast area fresh fruit great place to stay stay there again very nice hotel nice stay staff was friendly white mountains small town
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This was our first visit to the BW Paint Pony Lodge, but it won't be our last! My sister and her husband stayed here recently and suggested we give it a try. The location is ideal... so close to great restaurants and other amenities, including a Safeway, right across the street. All of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and we enjoyed the traditional Best Western breakfast with plenty of choices. Our only negatives were sporadic wi-fi operation and we, personally, didn't not care for the pillows. They were firmer than we like. The room was in good repair and extremely clean. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back side of the hotel, so even though it was on a relatively busy street, it was quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at Best Western Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review The Paint Pony Lodge. We appreciate all your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and our breakfast. Please thank your sister and her husband as well for the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Not a bad little place. Room was clean and had very nice toiletries. No elevators, but only goes up to second floor. Fairly quiet, with lots of room. Nothing fancy, so don't expect luxury, just a very standard simple room, again, very clean and comfortable. Guest service ladies were quite nice and very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast, however, left A WHOLE lot to be desired - nothing but carbs and not high quality ones either. You may want to skip it altogether, as it gets quite crowded (the area is super small!) for no reason (there's nothing really worthwhile ). In my opinion, this place is just a bit overpriced, no good reason to go north of $100 or even $90, it should be right around $80 for a rooms, as it is quite a simple place, again, with an unremarkable breakfast. If possible, try to get a room in the back, that way you won't hear as much noise from the road.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the back so as to avoid roadside noise
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank futureprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at Best Western Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Room had everything - microwave, fridge, etc.
Clean room - appeared as if the room was newly remodeled.
Good, complete breakfast included.
Inside looked a lot nicer than I thought from looking at the outside & was considerably less expensive than all the other hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kwntutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at Best Western Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We are happy you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This was a nice motel. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms was very clean. We didn't eat breakfast, but one is offered. There is an awesome Mexican restaurant next door, and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jfish2160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at Best Western Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review and hope to see on your next visit to Show Low!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Breakfast not very tasty. All else was excellent. No suggestions to improve as we understand that breakfast is offered as a mere courtesy. We have come to realize this and do not expect anything to be other than what it is. But you did ask!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank vcccnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at Best Western Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews