We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a "plus".”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Creekside condos. They are somewhat dated and the decor is over the top Spanish colonial but there was an oversized bath in our unit, 3 flat screens so people could split up their watching. The deck opened onto the creek and there were wonderful songbirds. It was unnerving to have people wander by one's window, however, as we had an end unit. There was a full kitchen and a washer/dryer with laundry supplies that came in handy after a day in the Grand Canyon.

Electric fireplaces were a treat, especially in the master bedroom.

The pool was a trek from our unit but it was quiet and had indoor/outdoor areas.

Breakfast was a treat - served in a brand new facility with better than average hotel buffet fare. Tables outside allowed us to soak up the sun at a leisurely pace.

The location is very convenient to everything in Uptown and we could grab a cup of coffee readily.

Pink Jeep Tours gives a discount for their tours when you stay here and they pick you up at the main office which is a plus.

Room Tip: Creekside is quiet but you can't see the mountains. Plan on schlepping up a long flight of stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BixUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,666 - 1,670 of 2,123 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

My only complaint is pet-friendly meant limited room choice and stuck next to lobby and vending machines. If you want quieter setting, the other BW a little out of town seemed a better choice, less families w/children and more choices for rooms.
The positive was great customer interaction at the desk, beautiful setting, near everything, including traffic.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaintTheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We made the mistake of booking a suite that included kitchen, separate living room and bedroom, which was lovely, but lacked a view. The entire point of Sedona is the view, so we asked if there were not something else available. We were shown a gorgeous "suite"--the apostrophes are because the living room and bedroom were one extended room, but that was OK, since the view was wonderful and there was a fireplace, plus we had an extended "back yard" of lovely green lawn before the view of the red mountain--"our" mountain.

The "room" also came with a separate area that included a separate stall shower, sink and jacuzzi tub, all of which could be made private by closing a door. That left a private toilet (with its own door) and a private sink and closet area. In other words, with two sinks, two bathing possibilities and a private toilet, we could get ready to go out very quickly without getting in each other's way.

I highly recommend these particular rooms, which are located to the left of the registration desk as you enter (in a separate building with its own parking).

Breakfast was lovely, both indoors and out; there is a small protected sunny terrace with a few tables; in the mornings it is cooler, but if you sit in the sun the terrace may work for you.

The location was at the northern end of upper Sedona, but still "in town" --and there is a 7-11-type store virtually around the corner (or rather, across the street), plus many restaurants within walking distance. In fact, Sedona is a rather small town, and everything was within walking distance. Just be warned; when we were there, mid april, the nights were quite cold and windy, and even the short walk back was unpleasant. The rest of the day, weather was absolutely lovely, but at night the winds really picked up and the fireplace in the room was very welcome.

If you come by car, we highly recommend taking lunch at the resort called Enchantment. It is a relatively short drive away, and they have an outdoor terrace overlooking the red rocks. Food is good, and view is unsurpassed. But don't stay at Enchantment unless you want to drive into town. At our hotel, town was just out the door, which made it a great choice for us.

We had MANY towels,which is important to me, and they were all new and fluffy, as opposed to the rather older and well worn towels we got at a good competing chain in another town. When the toilet backed up, a man was there in seconds, and he fixed the problem and disinfected the area quickly and pleasantly. I count immediate response time for all guest requests as very important, and this hotel delivered.

Room Tip: Check out the view before you agree to the room. We had a ground floor room, which I gathered was le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amaryllisum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Huge 2 storey, 2 bedroom villa with very spacious lounge, dining are and full kitchen. Sofa bed in lounge so another bedroom possible as there is a toilet and washroom downstairs near lounge. full ensuite in each bedroom upstairs - master bedroom has a large spa bath and it's own lounge room and open fire (gas). Villas are positioned by a creek and there are communal bbq's and a playground also by the creek. Good place to have a chat with fellow travelers and villa owners. So much room and a very high standard. Just 100m walk to breakfast and main street. There is also a communal pool and gym.

Room Tip: Villa by the creek if you have a family or group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanneton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We reserved two nights at this hotel in Sedona. We were surprised and awed by the red rock view we had from our balcony, that also overlooked a beautiful swimming pool and relaxing fountains. In addition to a large outdoor pool, we also used the combo indoor/outdoor pool (you could swim from indoors to outdoors). The fitness facility was great and so were the two game rooms. Everything is kept in top notch condition by the numerous maintenance people. I think the location is the best in Sedona since you have the red rock view, and could also walk right to the shops and restaurants. The breakfast was incredible. We stayed an extra night (thanks to Adam who made it work for us) and loved everything minute of it. We also took the Broken Arrow Pink Jeep tour and it was so fun. Thank you much for making our stay special. We will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you reserve a room with the red rocks view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boston-Mom-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.3 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.8 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
984 reviews
5 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 49 in Sedona
922 reviews
0.3 km away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: ₹ 10,211 - ₹ 24,442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing