We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific location and value”
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sedona
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Reviewed 28 December 2010

I stayed here for one night on a 2 day trip to Sedona. I was given a handicapped accessible room which was huge and such a nice treat. The room and bathroom were very clean. Fridge and microwave were very nice to have. The front desk staff were all wonderful with suggestions and helpful info.
I really liked that the hotel wasn't in the crowded part of downtown Sedona, but was just a short drive away and there is plenty of parking there so it wasn't a problem at all.
The hot tub was a great way to relax after my rough 3 hour Jeep tour. Was a little too chilly to swim in the pool, but it looked nice.
The fitness room was just 1 treadmill, bike, and elliptical. No weights or anything, but it was good to be able to get a cardio workout. The TV in my room had free exercise videos on demand so I took advantage of 2 of them and got a complete workout.
The free breakfast was really nice. The hostess was great about making sure there was plenty of food and the tables were kept clean.
The fireplace in the lobby was really nice and there was a local musician playing during breakfast, which was so nice.
Standard checkout is 12 noon, which was nice to have the extra time to have a leisurely breakfast and still get out in time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarKru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmahan702, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2011

It is always great to hear people comment on how they enjoy our musician playing in the mornings, we really enjoy it ourselves. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay with us again if ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 827 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2010

We stayed in the Hampton Inn right before Christmas and had a wonderful time. The front desk staff was impeccable and full of good suggestions about activities and hikes are the area. Our room was very nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. We were a little far from the downtown area, but it was quite easy to hop in the car and go. My only complaint would be about the continental breakfast, which wasn't very good the morning that we were there. However, the rest of the stay was so great that it was easily overlooked.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmahan702, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2011

We appreciate the honesty and will pass along the comments. It is great to hear that our front desk staff was accomodating with suggestions in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

We have grown accustomed over the years to a very dependable experience when staying at Hampton Inns and this is a good thing - this experience was no different. The hotel is well situated as it's not on the main strip but easily accessible by car. There are also a number of businesses around (restaurants, groceries, pharmacy, etc.) that make the location very practical. Our only surprise came from realizing that the suite we rented was actually two exact same rooms without a dividing wall. As a result, the room was very spacious but laid out in a bit of a funny way. This small detail aside, the room was fine - the bed was comfortable and the access to a fridge was a nice plus.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BunnyIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

This was my first trip to Sedona so wasn't quite sure how the town was laid out or where to stay. Chose the Hampton because of our loyalty program with Hilton Hotels. Price was fairly high but decent in comparison to other hotels in the area. Check in was a breeze, room was clean. Comfy beds. We didn't use the pool or try the breakfast. Room was of a good size as was the bathroom. Both were spotless. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeeBee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Was pleased with the hotel, scored well in all categories - cleanliness, good staff, breakfast. No complaints at all and just a short drive to downtown Sedona. The downtown hotels were all over priced for the tourists but the 5 minute drive to this hotel from downtown dropped the price in half. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pridding_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2.2 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.1 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.7 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 49 in Sedona
1,279 reviews
2.4 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#27 of 49 in Sedona
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: ₹ 9,027 - ₹ 19,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing