We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Nice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sedona
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed there 5/11/12 - 5/13/12 for the Mother's Day weekend. The hotel was very clean and the employees were very nice and helpful. The reason that I rated this 4* was because of the breakfast. Although we got there around 8:00, most of it was cleaned out and not replenished. The eggs were pre-made frozen things that they just heated up in the oven. Breakfast is the most important part of the day...it mostly consisted of a variety of carbs (bagels, muffins, waffles) and it would have been nice to have other protein options available to make it a more balanced breakfast. Other than that, it was a nice stay and I would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your Mother's Day stay at Hampton Inn Sedona on Trip Advisor! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves here - I agree - our staff is very friendly. We are so sorry you arrived at breakfast during a period of insufficient supply. We really do always stock more than enough of every breakfast item for the number of guests we have, so at 8AM we must have just had an unexpected rush of hungry people! All items, including the protein choices, are kept stocked from 6 -10AM. Usually we have that huge rush at about 9:30 on the weekends - earlier on weekdays. It's just the way our leisure guests schedule their days, for the most part. Protein choices include hard boiled eggs, yogurt, hot eggs in some form (different types of omelets on Saturdays & Sundays). You are correct - most of our cooked items come to us frozen and we simply "re-therm" them in our kitchen.The exceptions to this are the Belgian waffles which you make for yourself (obviously) and the kettle oats with the toppings, both available every day. We often have turkey sausage links, or pork sausage patties, or bacon, although if you are referring to Sunday morning, the meat is in the form of sausage gravy for the biscuits, admittedly a high-carb choice overall. I do appreciate your voicing your objections to the breakfast - we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience of breakfast and we will definietly be talking about how it was that we appeared to be short of anything at 8AM! We hope you will return to Hampton Inn Sedona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    281
    142
    61
    19
See reviews for
267
342
41
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
187 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed one night at the Hampton in Sedona last week. We had two rooms, and I guess the one on the first floor was darker than the one on the second floor. (Our first floor room was a fabulous ADA room for my mother in law who loved the walk in shower.) But otherwise, I thought it was a pretty nice Hampton. I have certainly been at much worse, though for the overpriced Sedona rates, maybe some people expected more. I was surprised to see a fridge in the room, and an outdoor pool; while there was a small fitness room, I took a run on the sidewalk just in front of the hotel. As for breakfast, I thought the variety of hot (waffles and omelets) and cold dishes was better than many other places. The hotel had a nice view of the rocks out front and plenty of free and close parking. I thought the hotel had been recently redone with all the new branding and messaging about conservation/environmentalism/care for people everywhere. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised that it was a pretty good Hampton, but saddled with a silly Sedona price mark-up.

Room Tip: Second floor seemed lighter and closer to parking. Rooms 211 and 212 right by door to outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie_B_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our Hampton Inn! We're glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised by our amenities - heated outdoor pool and microwaves & fridges in every room. You are quite correct, all lodging choices in Sedona have room rates significantly higher than their counterparts in other (non-resort) locations, and this does sometimes create the expectation of spa/resort amenities and decor at non-spa properties, which includes most of the hotels in Sedona.
We hope you will return and enjoy our hospitality and pool and breakfast again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Our travel group stayed here for 2 nights and it was just ho hum. The staff was great the rest ho hom. Rooms were very small and dark. Lighting made it impoosible to put on makeup. Our room faced a wall with the parking lot above it. I guess it was subterranean. Did not like. Breakfast, again- nothing special and very limited amounts. We usually like the beds, this one hard not the usual soft andcomfy.Air conditioner made it hard to hear over the racket it made. All in all will try another hotel next time.

Room Tip: Higher floors might be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjmalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have stayed in other Hampton Inns and found this one to be below our expectations. The lobby was small and uninviting. The staff were not overly friendly as in other Hampton Inns and the rooms were small and shabbly and in need of renovation. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn breakfast but not enough tables to accomodate everyone. I would certainly want to investigate other options before choosing this hotel again.

Room Tip: if you are looking for sizeable rooms look elsewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LWirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Average ,Clean,But could use some updating,stayed one nite ,had a good sleep ,good wifi,Great Breakfast,Safe place. I will stay there again .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hpcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share with fellow travelers your experience at Hampton Inn Sedona. While we like to think we are always way above "average," we are glad you found us to be clean and will choose us again when in our area. We are looking forward to some "updating," as you remarked about., when we transform our breakfast area/lobby into Hampton's "Perfect Mix" lobby. This is scheduled around the end of this year - we can't wait to see it!, We will look forward to having you as oui guests again when you next travel tothis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
2.3 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.2 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
2.4 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#25 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
2.9 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Property: Hampton Inn Sedona
Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,080 - ₹ 19,868
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing