We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Andante Inn of Sedona
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at the Sedona Super 8 fro four nights during a Road Scholar program. The room were clean and the facilities were wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful..

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8gm, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and I hope you can return very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 639 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

I was for 1 night at the Super 8 Motel in Sedona and absolutely positivly suprised. The room was recently updated , clean and the bed comfy. My room had a view to the Red Rocks. The breakfast is simple but ok. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall I will come back.

Room Tip: second floor, uneven room number
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meike255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8gm, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Glad you had a pleasant stay, Please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

When arriving we were greeted by very friendly staff. The room was large enough, clean with a good bed. The breakfast was also a little better than average in the hotels we visited during our trip in de USA. Very good value this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruud61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8gm, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a great stay, please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel is above average based on our limited experience with Super 8.
Room were adequate in spaciousness and clean.
We didn't take advantage of the complimentary breakfast so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenL50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My wife and I have stayed here before, though years ago, and then thought the place only middling, but upon our return we were much more impressed. The continental breakfast has been upgraded somewhat, the rooms are quiet (on the third floor, anyway), the desk service is very accommodating, and there is plenty of free parking (unless you absolutely insist on a spot at the back near the one elevator). The only reason I didn't give this the very top rating (and I was tempted to fill in that extra circle anyway) was that there were a few glitches with the room (bathroom fan that didn't work, wall mounting for the hair dryer about to fall off, room refrigerator that needed deodorizing). But for a good, solid, basic stay right in the heart of the Sedona area (a place that can be legendarily expensive) at the beginning of the tourist season, I don't think we could have beat this.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor (where it is very quiet) at the east end (near the elevator).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnArborMiBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
9.7 km away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
9 km away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#32 of 49 in Sedona
581 reviews
9.9 km away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 49 in Sedona
905 reviews
0.7 km away
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
#23 of 49 in Sedona
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Andante Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Andante Inn of Sedona

Address: 2545 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-5255 (Formerly Super 8 Sedona)
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range: ₹ 4,628 - ₹ 11,248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Andante Inn of Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unbeatable Sedona Red Rock views from the comfort and convenience of the Andante Inn of Sedona, with access to all the experiences and amenities that make Sedona such a magical place. Our centrally located motel offers you an affordable way to enjoy the abundant activities surrounding the Inn, from hot air ballooning to hiking to train rides. Sedona has a small town heart with big city service, and our friendly professionalism will make your vacation a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Andante Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sedona Hotel Sedona
Super Eight Sedona
Sedona Super Eight
Sedona Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing