We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enchantment Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,833)
Filter reviews
2,833 results
Traveller rating
1,991
487
197
89
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,991
487
197
89
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboynton canyonmii amo spache ah chitii gavojunior suitespa restaurantgolf cartred rockscasual restaurantjuice barmountain bikesmi amomain poolspa treatmentsmain restaurantmurphy bedtennis courts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,089 - 2,094 of 2,833 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed at the Enchantment for two weeks which gave us lots of time to explore every aspect of the resort. I'll try and summarize quickly. The views from the rooms are fantastic whether it is a sunrise, the incredible red rock formations surrounding the resort during the day or the incredibly star filled sky at night. The rooms themselves are large and cosy at the same time, bathrooms spacious and spotless and the housekeeping top notch. They somehow always managed to get into our room without disturbing us no matter how late we slept in or how often we spent most of the day lazing in our room.

The onsite Mii Amo Spa is large, and modern yet still designed in a manner that fits into the surrounding red rocks. The weight room is a good size and well equipped. Locker rooms are luxurious and staff extremely friendly. We treated ourselves to a coulple's massage and facial sessions at the Spa and they were both very pleasant experiences provided by experienced staff.

The Enchantment offers many free activities to guests and we took advantage of several of them. Particularly notable were the water color painting and photograpy seminars. Sessions on native religious beliefs and native flute were also informative. Led by a guide from the Enchantment we also went hiking off-site although there are several hiking trails also available right at the Enchantment which we also availed ourselves of. The only activity that did not turn out so well was a planned star gazing session. Unfortunately because the tennis courts were being resurfaced they moved the session to a different location, something the written materials we were given failed to mention and there was no posting at the tennis court to re-direct us. Net result, a wasted evening. Staying with the theme of printed material they provide a site map which is very useful but be aware it does not show all the ice machines. At least to one nearest us was not on the map, fortunately one of the many helpful employees directed us to an ice machine the front desk was unaware of.

On a long stay you notice other subtle things. The staff in the Che Ah Che restaurant are very very friendly and anxious to help. Unfortunately, many of the junior staff are not fluent in english so while obviously anxious to help, be prepared to get an unexpected result from even the simplest request. Even the more experienced staff seem to pride themselves on not having to write your order down. My advice to them after having repeatedly received orders with minor errors? Get a pad and pencil and write it down please. Also be aware that the chefs consider themselves artistes, even at breakfast time. Watch the menu and read the description of each item carefully and even that may not help. For example they may tell you they intend to put dried fruit into your oatmeal, which you can delete. However, the menu does not mention the oatmeal comes pre-sweetened. Similarly, you can't get a plain waffle at their hight end Sunday brunch, there is cinnamon in it whether you want it or not. That was okay with me, not okay with my spouse. It is hard to get plain food in any of the Enchantment restaurants so you are well advised to ask the meaning of any terms on the menu that you don't understand. We ended up eating our breakfasts at the Enchantment and usually going into Sedona to sample the numerous restaurants available there for lunch or dinner. The drive is only about 15 minutes.

Minor annoyances aside, all in all the Enchantment is a beautiful resort in a great location. Nice Spa, good facilites and fun educational classes for those inclined. Pricey? Yes, but we knew that when we made our reservation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We had only one night to spend in Sedona and chose to spend it at the Enchantment Resort in Boynton Canyon. I would highly recommend this resort. The rooms are located in small casita's dotted across the compound. All of the rooms we saw had their own balconies. We splurged and had an entire casita to ourselves with its very own infinity pool and outdoor fireplace looking out over red rock canyon walls and desert forest. Our casita had a great master bedroom, large living room with an indoor firelplace and pullout out couch, two full baths and a eat in kitchen. The accomodations were very nice but for us, it was all about the private pool and outdoor fireplace. If you don't want to spring for the private pool, the resort has two beautiful common pools with fantastic views of the canyon, two excellant restaurants, one with outdoor seating,and a bar and grill with a firepit and more fantastic views. There is a well rated spa, lots of tennis courts and family activities but we preferred to hike the area. The staff was extremely friendly. We could have spent a week here! PS No cellphone service in the canyon but free wifi throughout.

Room Tip: The casitas with the private pool and outdoor fireplace were pricey, but worth it. It would be alot more affordable if you had more people and did some of your cooking in the casita. Some of the casitas can sleep at least 6 with two on a queen size couch in the living room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Kevin_Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This is such a wonderfully relaxing environment; perfect to end any vacation in Sedona. The canyon is amazing and energizes you. The spa is so incredibly relaxing and the food at the spa is very fresh (and they cater to gluten free). We ate everywhere but the main pool and enjoyed all the food. They are very adaptable to different dietary requirements, though the spa is most open to being creative. The rooms can be a tad gloomy, so if you are looking for a room with a view, choose carefully as you may need to stretch to see the rocks. We spent most of our time outside on the trails and at the spa.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_Demeanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Recently stayed at Enchantment and visited Mi Amo often during the stay. As many have said here on TripAdvisor, the location/site is indeed breathtaking. As such there is the potential here for having the number 1 resort in the country. But a few areas need improvement before that can happen. My biggest peeve was the main pool area at Enchantment. It is in a beautiful setting, the pool itself is very nice, but it is marred by blasting music that is at times hip hop and rock. The music simply does not match the setting nor the types of people staying at the resort. If the resort is trying to attract teenagers and 20 year olds to hang out at the pool, then it is doing a good job by having this music blare all day. Why not instead just pipe in the relaxing music playing up at Che a Che?
Another thing about the pool at Enchantment is that there is hardly any food/beverage service. For a resort of this caliber, somebody should walk by every so often and ask if one would like a drink or food. This is what is done at the pool at MiAmo (where Justin does a great job by the way). My only problem with the MiAmo pool is that the ground tiles are extremely hot to walk on (why don't they install the same cool tiles as at the main Enchantment pool?) and the crew is very slow to skim the pool water when it is filled with debris.
As to the food overall, some of it was excellent and the rest was very good. The service was very friendly and prompt enough but it needs to be more polished and better trained to get up to Four Seasons standards. For example, when one diner finishes his plate, the server should wait until the other diner finishes as well before picking up any plates.
Final recommendation: have some live music at night until at least 11 pm so that people can congregate and enjoy the beautiful terrace areas after dinner.
Overall, though, this resort is worthy of a visit!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My best friend and I visited Enchantment Resort for four nights in May. As two moms who live in different cities, we were looking for a place to relax, feel pampered and truly experience the magic of Sedona. Enchantment lived up to all of our expectations and then some. We got a Casita with two queen beds and it was perfect for us. The beds and linens were super-comfy, the bathroom was huge and had everything we needed plus we had a little sitting area with a fireplace and a private patio. My only wish was that we had a clear view of the Red Rocks from our patio but it was surrounded by trees which was fine as it afforded a bit more privacy. Our room was quiet and we were a short walk from the spa and the Clubhouse/Lobby (or if we did not feel like a walk, we called for a golf cart which was always driven by a friendly and helpful staff member). We did dine at three of the restaurants, all of which were tasty and had outdoor seating to take in the views. Mii Amo Spa was amazing; we both had two treatments which we raved to each other about and took advantage of the pools, the sauna and the hot tubs.

One of the best things about Enchantment Resort was the location. It's an incredibly gorgeous (but easy) 15 minute drive into Sedona and nestled right in stunning Boynton Canyon. We really felt like we got to absorb the beauty and energy of the Red Rocks and it made our trip all the more special to be surrounded by them all the time. There are hiking trails right outside the resort grounds which made for easy access to really lovely hikes and views.

Although the rates are more than I usually spend while traveling, this is one place where I was happy to have spent the money and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKLYNGRRRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews