We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older but nice and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Petite Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Petite Sedona
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Older but nice and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

This is an older hotel that lacked a lot of the newer amenities but for the price and service it was well worth it. And though it was older it was clean none the less. Very convienient and quiet as you come into Sedona.The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. I would defintely stay again if I am lucky enough to get back to Sedona.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
First we want to thank you for staying with us. We also appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you had a good stay and if you get back to Sedona, hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Jodi
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    51
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
61
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed here on our way through Sedona and onto the grand canyon. It's just off the main road, but we didn't hear any noise all night. It's walking distance to all of the restaurants.

We were in room 21. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, the shower had been redone and was nice. It wasn't "brand new" but it was well maintained and comfortable.

We couldn't get a strong enough wireless signal in our room with our mobile phones, since that room's on the end. Given what rooms can cost in Sedona, it was very reasonable.

I forgot a small bag there with electronic odds and ends, and they found it, held it for me, and sent it with me just paying shipping. I appreciate that they are organized enough to make this happen.

Room Tip: If you want wireless, ask for a room closer to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to write a review.
We appreciate your kind words and want to thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely
Jodi Bredemeier
LaVista Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast England
Level Contributor
159 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Just a few minutes walk to everything Uptown Sedona has to offer. Easy to find motel and park. Rooms have balconies with red rock views through the trees. Room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AJS1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
First we want to thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate your business. Thank you for your kind words on tripadvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at our motel. If you get back to Sedona, please stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Jodi Bredemeier
LaVista Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I passed through Sedona (having no idea what to expect) on my way to Pheonix. Myself and my boyfriend loved Sedona so much we decided to stay the night! We tried a couple different hotels - but to our surprise the prices were high (Madderhorn $160 and Best Western $260.00). I tried La Vista, and we got a room with a King size bed, a/c, beautiful newly renovated bathroom, free WiFi (89.00 for the night). It was spacious, parking was right out front of our room. There was an outside patio with beautiful landscape and a panoramic view of sedona! We were so happy there, it was quiet and right on the main strip. We could walk to breakfast/shopping/dinner. I would highly recommend!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
We want to thank you for taking the time to put your thoughts on tripadvisor. We are really happy that you had a good stay with us and if you get back to Sedona look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks again,
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We wound up turning a one night stay at La Vista into a three night stay. The motel is an older, no frills establishment so don't expect a fancy continental breakfast or mini bar in your room. However, it's quaint, clean and the staff are very nice and friendly. When we checked in they showed us all the sites to visit and good places to eat. We had a small living room which opened out to a deck where we could sit, have a drink and look at the mountains.

La Vista is the first motel as you come into Sedona so your not stuck in the middle of the shopping district with lots of noise and distraction. It's very quiet and peaceful. The good thing is that all of the shopping and restaurants are just a short walk up the road about one block.

We would recommend La Vista to everyone. Great location, great service and great price.

Nick & Marcy
Lake Havasu City AZ

Room Tip: Go with one of the rooms like #18 which have a patio right out your back door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrMarine1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVistaMotel, Owner at La Petite Sedona, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Nick and Marcy,
We appreciate you staying with us and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your kind words on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,
LaVista Motel
Sedona AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.4 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#42 of 48 in Sedona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.4 km away
Saad Suites
Saad Suites
#28 of 29 in Sedona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.2 km away
Sedona Motel
Sedona Motel
#34 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Sedona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Sedona

Property: La Petite Sedona
Address: 500 N State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-4212 (Formerly La Vista Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,771 - ₹ 16,790
Hotel Class:2 star — La Petite Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Petite Sedona is a quaint family owned and operated motel in beautiful Uptown Sedona. Also conveniently located within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and galleries. La Petite Sedona unique and pleasant atmosphere is sure to make your stay in Sedona a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your La Petite Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vista Hotel Sedona
La Vista Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing