We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
185
124
39
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
124
39
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdairy queenkoi pondjacuzzi tublounge chairsenclosed patiobbq grillsmall roomcounter spacefront officeexploring sedonashower heada king size bedcoffee potbeautiful settingcreekcabinoak
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017

A lot of thought and creativity has been invested in this venue. A delight in terms of originality, location, scenery, and service.

Being within a few miles of Sedona town is an advantage, and private access to a local creek was unexpected.

The rooms are quaint, and may need some upgrading, but for a short visit they are clearly fit for purpose.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kp1nw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakCreekTerrace, Manager at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We try to keep the property as relaxing as possible. We are in the middle of remodeling the rooms. However, since it does take some time on each one, it does take a while to get though all of them.


Thanks for choosing Oak Creek Terrace, hopefully we will see you again one day.

-Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. It was peaceful and quaint. Mike at the front desk was inviting and helpful when checking in and out. I would stay here again. It is a little off the grid from downtown which was what we wanted.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakCreekTerrace, Manager at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We love being outside of town. It allows our guests to cut the cord of city life, and just enjoy their vacation. But still be able to visit the town for their needs.

Hopefully we will see you again!

-Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The two bedroom, one bath unit we stayed in was comfortable, although a little run down. Light switches were in weird places and hard to find, and there was dust on the lamps. The kitchenette was sufficient, complete with dishes, dish rack, dish soap, a microwave oven, bar sink, and medium sized refrigerator. The dining table had enough room for us.
It was nice to have a tv in each room. The electric fireplace gave off enough heat. The jacuzzi tub was a nice treat after a day in the snow. Enough hot water to fill the tub! Towels were clean and fresh.

The grounds were beautiful. There were lounge chairs in strategic places along the creek, as well as a hammock! There was a nice gazebo, swing chair, and play area for kids and pets. My kids enjoyed tetherball and looking at the koi in the pond.

Dairy Queen across the street was convenient. They have a cute gift shop.

Room Tip: Room 23 was at the end, below the road. Choose a room closer to the middle of the property.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlohaFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakCreekTerrace, Manager at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thanks for detailed review.
We hope you enjoyed enough to come visit us again!

-Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

My young daughter and I were supposed to stay here for a few nights. Long story short....due to a mess up on THEIR behalf we were told after an exhausting day of travel that they sold our room 10 minutes before we arrived, even tho we had the emails confirming our room. The guy at the counter blatantly lied to cover himself but after my husband spoke with the owner I can see why he lied. ....probably out of fear of the owner. The owner is a Class A jerk and I am thankful we didn't stay. We have been to Sedona several times and plan to return....but not to this awful place.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank Keri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakCreekTerrace, Manager at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Hotel Policy:
CREDIT CARD POLICY-
It is the responsibility of the guest booking the reservation to make sure that we have a valid credit card on file. Oak Creek Terrace will charge the guest credit card for one nights stay within 72 hours, prior to arrival. The balance will be paid by the guest at time of their check-in. IF FOR ANY REASON the card on file does not go through, Oak Creek Terrace reserves the right to cancel the reservation, and resell the room.

We have these policies to protect us. The guy that night had no idea if you were going to arrive. Or if that room was going to sit empty therefore, not generating any income.

I do apologize for the inconvenience. It's unfortunate situation and not typical.

We do hope that you enjoyed your stay in Sedona nonetheless.

-Alex


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

This place is absolutely perfect. We were in one of the few 2 bed rooms, which says spotless and peaceful. There was great hot water in the shower, AA microwave, fridge, TV, and two big beds. More importantly is what is outside the room. Down the back of the property is a rambling creek surrounded by eminently climbable rocks and a tangle of trees and vines. So beautiful and easy to explore, so peaceful and secluded. Up the back continues a wall of treed cliff face, which isn't for climbing but for admiring. Along the creek there are various seats and hammocks, and in the grounds of the property there are beautiful artworks. Then there is the koi pond, the lizard wall, and the quiet location. We paid about $140 for the night and it was the best deal we've had in our trip across America. Cannot recommend this place enough.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Naomi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakCreekTerrace, Front Office Manager at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Naomi, Im glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you come back to see us next time if you are in the area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews