We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oak Creek Terrace Resort
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We spent 4 awesome days in Sedona and Oak Creek Terrace Resort was the perfect spot. We had room #12 but it was more like a little cottage with fireplace, wet bar and the hugest Jacuzzi we had ever seen! It was quiet, peaceful and beautiful. Management were super friendly, the room was clean, cozy and the bed was very comfortable! The grounds are well kept and beautiful. ..it's the most adorable place right on the creek. Can't wait to stay again for another relaxing getaway from city life.

Room Tip: #12 or #16 They are closed to the creek and more like cottages with fireplace & jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank seesophie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakCreekTerrace, Front Desk Agent at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2017

A lot of thought and creativity has been invested in this venue. A delight in terms of originality, location, scenery, and service.

Being within a few miles of Sedona town is an advantage, and private access to a local creek was unexpected.

The rooms are quaint, and may need some upgrading, but for a short visit they are clearly fit for purpose.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kp1nw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakCreekTerrace, Manager at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We try to keep the property as relaxing as possible. We are in the middle of remodeling the rooms. However, since it does take some time on each one, it does take a while to get though all of them.


Thanks for choosing Oak Creek Terrace, hopefully we will see you again one day.

-Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. It was peaceful and quaint. Mike at the front desk was inviting and helpful when checking in and out. I would stay here again. It is a little off the grid from downtown which was what we wanted.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakCreekTerrace, Manager at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We love being outside of town. It allows our guests to cut the cord of city life, and just enjoy their vacation. But still be able to visit the town for their needs.

Hopefully we will see you again!

-Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The two bedroom, one bath unit we stayed in was comfortable, although a little run down. Light switches were in weird places and hard to find, and there was dust on the lamps. The kitchenette was sufficient, complete with dishes, dish rack, dish soap, a microwave oven, bar sink, and medium sized refrigerator. The dining table had enough room for us.
It was nice to have a tv in each room. The electric fireplace gave off enough heat. The jacuzzi tub was a nice treat after a day in the snow. Enough hot water to fill the tub! Towels were clean and fresh.

The grounds were beautiful. There were lounge chairs in strategic places along the creek, as well as a hammock! There was a nice gazebo, swing chair, and play area for kids and pets. My kids enjoyed tetherball and looking at the koi in the pond.

Dairy Queen across the street was convenient. They have a cute gift shop.

Room Tip: Room 23 was at the end, below the road. Choose a room closer to the middle of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlohaFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakCreekTerrace, Manager at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thanks for detailed review.
We hope you enjoyed enough to come visit us again!

-Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

My young daughter and I were supposed to stay here for a few nights. Long story short....due to a mess up on THEIR behalf we were told after an exhausting day of travel that they sold our room 10 minutes before we arrived, even tho we had the emails confirming our room. The guy at the counter blatantly lied to cover himself but after my husband spoke with the owner I can see why he lied. ....probably out of fear of the owner. The owner is a Class A jerk and I am thankful we didn't stay. We have been to Sedona several times and plan to return....but not to this awful place.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank kb1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakCreekTerrace, Manager at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Hotel Policy:
CREDIT CARD POLICY-
It is the responsibility of the guest booking the reservation to make sure that we have a valid credit card on file. Oak Creek Terrace will charge the guest credit card for one nights stay within 72 hours, prior to arrival. The balance will be paid by the guest at time of their check-in. IF FOR ANY REASON the card on file does not go through, Oak Creek Terrace reserves the right to cancel the reservation, and resell the room.

We have these policies to protect us. The guy that night had no idea if you were going to arrive. Or if that room was going to sit empty therefore, not generating any income.

I do apologize for the inconvenience. It's unfortunate situation and not typical.

We do hope that you enjoyed your stay in Sedona nonetheless.

-Alex


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
14.8 km away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
10.0 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
10.1 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#31 of 48 in Sedona
174 reviews
6.5 km away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#44 of 48 in Sedona
238 reviews
9.2 km away
The Andante Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Creek Terrace Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Creek Terrace Resort

Address: 4548 N State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range: ₹ 8,249 - ₹ 13,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Creek Terrace Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most popular places to stay in Beautiful Oak Creek Canyon With creek frontage access.Our private in room Jacuzzi and fireplaces are great for relaxing at the end of the day,Or unwind on one of our terraces with hammocks, and cozy seating areas with creek and canyon views.Don't forget to bring fury children, as we are pet friendly. Save money with our 6.23% sales tax as to in the city with 14% to 15%. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Oak Creek Terrace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Creek Terrace Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing