We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Briar Patch Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Briar Patch Inn
Ranked #6 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I visited the Briar Patch Inn for the first time in April, 2011, on a solo escape. It was the perfect setting and location to relax and explore Sedona. This April, I will be returning with my new husband. I can't wait to show him the place that I fell in love with a year ago! See you soon!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Treetop during my first stay, and while it was close to the road, I didn't find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    39
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
86
185
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

I discovered the Briar Patch Inn back in the late 1990's while staying in one of the local hotels in town. The next year I made reservations at the Inn and have not missed a year since then. I will be heading there in just a few days for my annual vacation and always look forward to my stay which is typically about 12 days. The property is well maintained and groomed and very pleasing on the eyes. A nice breakfast is served daily in the main cabin and there is a large outdoor patio overlooking Oak Creek which can be used to enjoy your breakfast. I personally like the patio for either reading or just sitting quietly and enjoying the sights of the towering canyon walls. The staff is always friendly and accommodating - if you need advice on places to dine they wil give you a great selection to choose from and will make reservations for you if needed. If you enjoy simple, rustic cabins and a quiet atmosphere with beautiful grounds then the Briar Patch Inn is the place for you.

Room Tip: Call the staff and tell them your needs and expectations so they can recommend a cottage for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXRailroader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

My boyfriend and I wanted a long weekend, out of the heat of Phoenix, with lots of privacy and comfort. The Briar Patch Inn is absolutely all of that-a little bit of heaven. Our cabin was 60' from the rushing water of Oak Creek. There was lots of firewood stacked and ready to go, and lots of places to sit in an Adirondak chair in the morning , eating the delicious breakfast provided by the staff or to enjoy a great bottle of wine at night. We didn't miss having a television at all, and instead walked all over the 9 acre lot and took advantage of nearby hiking trails. We were greeted by name; I had mentioned we were celebrating a birthday and they congratulated us when we arrived.; there were hand picked wildflowers in the room with a personal note acknowledging the birthday;we were there during the height of the color season and you couldn't get a bad view anywhere! When we return, I plan to take advantage of the creekside massage, and spend 3 nights instead of 2! The landscaping is beautiful and much attention is given to making each guest feel as though they are the only ones there. This place is a jewel..and our new favorite weekend retreat!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room..there are places that work well for 2 people and larger cabin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathyjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarpatch3190, Manager at Briar Patch Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
To all of you who have come to visit our place and have complimented us so richly, we thank you. We who work here so enjoy the people who are drawn to such a unique stay. We love getting to know each of you and look forward to you seeing you drive up in front of the lodge to check in for another visit. Hope to see you soon!!
Blessings,
The Briar Patch Inn Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Great place with very nice and clean cabins - The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is hearty. Our Cabin was one of the closest to the HWY but we had no road noise once we shut the front door and opened the door to the back deck, Just the wind in the trees and the sound of the creek. Highly recommend this spot if you are looking for something a little different than the desert. We stayed at an excellent spot just south of Sedona(Penrose BandB) and then here for 1/2 our trip and it made it feel like 2 trips in one. So close to one another yet so different in views, terrain and weather.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We just got back from 4 days at the Briar Patch Inn. It was such a pleasant experience to stay there. it is so quiet, relaxed and well maintained that you are tempted not to leave.

It is a few miles away from downtown Sedona, but that is a good thing. We stayed in the deckhouse cottage overlooking the creek. at night, we lit the outdoor fireplace and kept the door open at night to fall asleep to the sounds of the roaring creek.

Their breakfast is very good as well. Recommend highly.

Room Tip: i would spend the extra money and get a cottage on the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotteguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
7.4 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
4.3 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
7.6 km away
Junipine Resort
Junipine Resort
#4 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briar Patch Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briar Patch Inn

Property: Briar Patch Inn
Address: 3190 N State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,251 - ₹ 25,533
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 9 acres along the lush banks of Oak Creek. Nineteen individual cabins, kitchens, fireplaces, private patios, and free breakfast included. Creekside massage is available in our open air gazebo. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Briar Patch Hotel Sedona
Briar Patch Inn Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing