We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minimal is the word.”
Review of Whitehouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whitehouse Inn
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Minimal is the word.”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Absolutely, thoroughly clean. Spent the night with my parents and husband, as there was only one room left. Two pillows per bed that were as flat as a sheet, no extras in the room, nor were there any extra blankets in the room. The fella at the desk was asleep, and I didn't need them bad enough to wake him up. Used my clothes to prop my pillow up. The breakfast consisted of a Hamilton Beach coffee pot, powdered creamer and a bowl that had only two oranges left. I was kind of bummed, since I saw a group walking with a few bananas. Back patio was pretty.

There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The location wasn't exactly central, but it was easy to get to where you're going, plus the drive is beautiful anyway. Overall, since the room was $100 for the night, I would not stay based on that fact, but if the price is right (mid-week) I would again. I would just bring more pillows. :)

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you have mobility issues or tons of luggage, ask for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank justPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    93
    56
    7
    13
See reviews for
39
86
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Convenient location, large room with 2 queen beds at a good price. Good free internet service.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank familyfromphilly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone,Mb. Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Feb14/2012 We were very happy with our stay at The White House Inn of Sedona. The room was reasonably priced, clean & the bed very comfortable.Lots of towels etc.The manager is an exceptionable person. I had lost my glasses & not knowing when or where went to the office to see if anyone had turned them in. It was quite dark outside at this time & he came out with a flashlite to look around his lot with no luck.We had gone for supper earlier & he insisted on driving us back there to check the parking lot we had been in with no luck. I went back to the restaurant to see if anyone had turned in a pair of glasses& they had!!!!!!!!!! He wouldn't take anything for his time or gas & said it was Valentines Day & wished us well & to pass the favor on.This kind of thing doesn't happen very often these days.Thanks Again Hersh & if back in Sedona The White House Inn is where we hope to stay.He also gave us great advice on places to eat & things to see & since our time was limited we were very grateful for this help.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Whitehouse Inn in Sedona very much. As mentioned by others, the room was very functional, very handy to have the refrigerator and microwave. It saved us the cost of breakfast! The owners were especially friendly and helpful, pointing us to restaurants and good trails and viewing spots. We had a great view of the mountains and a lovely deck area where we could sit outside. The heat worked fine, the room was quiet enough for us (although there were very few other guests) and we were glad we stayed there. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Second floor has better views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

the room was OK but dated... everything worked the bed OK... over all OK.. if you are looking for a cheap please to stay a day or two this is it... but the whole Sedona experience, not so much... pony up 3 to 5 times the cost and you get 1st class accommodations...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pastorkenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
10.1 km away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
9.3 km away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#42 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.8 km away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#38 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.4 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#30 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.2 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitehouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitehouse Inn

Property: Whitehouse Inn
Address: 2986 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,869 - ₹ 11,600
Hotel Class:2 star — Whitehouse Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Red Rock views from balcony & patio rooms, Clean Comfortable Extra Large rooms with queen size beds. Nearby scenic attractions, hiking, bicycling, swimming, parks, vortex points. Free Wi-Fi.Motel in Sedona, AZ. We extend our most cordial welcome to you and thank you for visiting the Sedona White House Inn. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Whitehouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitehouse Hotel Sedona
White Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing