We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of M Diamond Ranch

M Diamond Ranch
Ranked #2 of 93 Tours in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Horse back trailrides and Dinner Cookouts. Guest House. Wagon rides pulled by draft horses. Small groups and personal attention. Special western events for larger groups. The real deal...Not a stage show or wannabe cowboy actors. Learn authentic western history and heritage on a 100 year old working cattle ranch. Enjoy scenic trails, dark starry skies endless views in a peaceful rural environment with abundant wildlife.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Michelle was our guide and she was great at it. The horses and trails were great!!! Getting out there was a little bumpy, so if you'd rather not deal with the road I'd suggest using the pickup service from Sedona.

We will be going again

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David_and_JillS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
localArizona, Owner at M Diamond Ranch, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
We are located approximately 6.5 miles from Interstate 17, on a road the Forest Service calls "Desert Canyon Scenic Drive." The last 3 miles are dirt. Check out our new "Ecotourism" page on our web site for all the things to do around us, and a great way to explore is by jeep (you can rent one in Sedona) Just call and we can provide information. We're looking forward to seeing you again and thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    662
    59
    7
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Curtisville, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“Amazing ending to our wild west vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We visited this live working ranch on our last night before our trip back to Pennsylvaina. Our boys enjoyed the horse ride while my 3 yr old loved feeding the horses that were tied up around the ranch. We got a ride from some real cowboys up to the top of a hill where they fed us the most amazing dinner! The kids enjoyed learning to lasso with the ropes and the sunset on the hill was amazing!! There was a guitar player there also that made the evening so relaxing and magical.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
localArizona, Owner at M Diamond Ranch, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
So glad you and your family enjoyed our "Ranch Rendezvous." We think a visit to an authentic western ranch is a great experience for kids of all ages! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I recommend this place to everyone! I got to ride on a draft horse which has been a dream of mine ever since I first saw the Budweiser Clydesdale's. His name was Sid and he was awesome! I felt like a king sitting up higher than everyone else on my horse that was 2x the size as the next.

After our ride we went for our dinner. The food was great and we left feeling stuffed! There is an older gentlemen that sings and plays the guitar while you eat. He was great and a very nice guy.

We're going to take our kids here the next time we visit. Thanks for the great time, M Diamond Ranch!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank matt4jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
localArizona, Owner at M Diamond Ranch, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Glad you enjoyed your trip to the ranch and riding Sid. We look forward to meeting your family on your next visit. They might like the "Ltittle Gem" Guest House. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You Haven't Seen Arizona Until You Have Seen It On Horseback!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

What an amazing event. The Arizona desert is even more beautiful when you are seeing it while riding one of M Diamond Ranch's wonderful horses. This is a ride for all levels. The staff did a great job matching riders to horses. Our guide was knowledgeable and was always looking out for the group. We chose to drive out to the ranch, and it was a 40min drive from Sedona. After the ride, we had the chili cookout. The food was very good - especially the cast iron baked cornbread. We have ridden horses all over the world, and this ride ranks right up there in terms of beauty and quality of horses. It is a must do when you are in the Verde Valley.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Twogr8danes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
localArizona, Owner at M Diamond Ranch, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Well, I have to confess, this review is particularly wonderful to see! So glad you liked our Campfire Chili Lunch (bet you got to "vote" on the best cornbread!) And your own experiences make your appreciation of our whole outfit, ride and horses especially meaningful to us. Thanks so much and we hope to see you again some time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, CA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

What a wonderful way to experience Sedona.....on horseback! My seven-year-old daughter and I really enjoyed the horses, the land, and the staff. The peace and serenity was experienced by both of us, and was a great way to begin our visit to Sedona. We didn't want the evening to end!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed M Diamond Ranch also viewed

 

Been to M Diamond Ranch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing