We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Than A Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Cathedral Hideaway

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sedona Cathedral Hideaway
Ranked #15 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
stl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More Than A Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

All the accolades are true. SCH has it all, from delicious breakfasts to homemade ice cream, but what words can't seem to capture is the generosity of spirit of the owners Larry and Kathy who are unobtrusive yet always available when you need them. You can't help but leave their home without feeling like you have made new friends and as if a small part of Sedona now belongs to you and an equal part of yourself now belongs to Sedona.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gramblerstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
270
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Don’t ever stay at the Sedona Cathedral Hideaway first, and then go to another place after. You will be extremely disappointed in what you will get anywhere else.

The location and the views are just jaw-dropping. Waking up to the sun peeking over Cathedral Rock while laying in a very comfortable bed each morning is incredible. You’ll have to get used to being pampered, esp. if you have not experienced this level of care in the past. Kathy and Larry quickly make you feel welcome in their gorgeous and spacious home. And they certainly make you feel part of their ever-enlarging extended family.

Privacy is key to the Sedona Cathedral Hideaway. It is located well away from the main road. The only sounds you hear are the ones from nature. Kathy and Larry gave us as much privacy as we wanted. They even let us have a made-to-order gourmet breakfast in our own room!

Like most other people, we never like paying top prices for mediocre products and services. At SCH you definitely get what you pay for! There are a hundred little details that go into making this B&B the one to beat!

You only have to put up with Larry and his mechanical animal toys!!!

Room Tip: Had the upper level Safari Room - very quiet and secluded
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KnLCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Palestine, Indiana
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

After reading all of the reviews for SCH, I can honestly say that I agree with every positive comment made by every one of them. I don't know how just two people keep everything so perfect for their guests. Kathy and Larry are extraordinary people, who will take care of everything you'd want. While my wife was working on her computer in our room, I casually asked Larry and Kathy what direction to take for a short walk. Kathy immediately offered to take me personally to a quaint little park close by. When we went to the Grand Canyon for the day, we were given a small cooler by Larry filled with fresh fruit, energy bars, water, etc. This is by far the best experience that my wife and I have had at a bed and breakfast. The first day that we spent there, our hosts went to a ceremony given by the city to receive an award for their establishment. I know it must be a lot of work to keep everything at their home so nice, but these two make it appear effortless. We stayed in the Safari Room...loved it. The house is so well constructed that you won't hear any noise from the rest of the household. Leave the windows open and you'll hear coyotes at night, and there is so little light pollution that you can see every star in the sky. Such detail to all of our needs, plus very nice furniture, towels, robes, etc. etc. etc. The breakfasts were unbelievable. As I'm writing this review, it occurred to me that when tripadvisor asks for the ratings of the places you have stayed in, there should be something better than "excellent" for places like this. If we are ever in the area again, this is the place we will stay. Thanks so much to both of you, Larry and Kathy. My wife and I wish you many years of happiness, health and success. Regards, Kurt and Karen

Room Tip: Stayed in the Safari Room, Loved all of the amenities. Sleep number bed, seven different pillows to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012 via mobile

This is the best inn we have stayed in. Cathy and Larry are the most attentive hosts. We felt as if we were home in their beautiful inn. They had excellent dinning suggestions The location is perfect just minutes away from all of the best hiking. Cathy and Larry really go above and beyond to make your stay in Sedona perfect!

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank robingiordano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Kathy and Larry were the perfect hosts at this lovely bed and breakfast getaway. The setting is magnificent, room was beautiful (shower and tub are amazing!), breakfasts were gourmet and healthy at the same time. My husband and I stayed for three nites and we felt pampered and relaxed from the moment we arrived. I highly recommend this b & b to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.0 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.9 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
6.4 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.9 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
6.5 km away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#5 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Cathedral Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Cathedral Hideaway

Property: Sedona Cathedral Hideaway
Address: 30 Serendipity Trl, Prices: $285 - $340 - 2 Suites Only, Sedona, AZ 86336-9167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,823 - ₹ 23,158
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new, private sanctuary with spa services. Personal attention like no one else offers with two large luxury suites. Everything designed for your needs and taste. A one-of-a-kind B&B where indulgence meets peace and tranquility on two breathtaking wooded acres; on a hill overlooking the famous Cathedral Rock & Pyramid Peak. Let the star studded sky, wildlife and friendly hummingbirds win your heart. Labyrinth & medicine wheel on site. Read traveler reviews for more details. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing