We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great view!!!”
Review of Oaxaca Restaurant

Oaxaca Restaurant
Ranked #92 of 212 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: With breath-taking scenery and beautiful views from our rooftop cantina, Oaxaca has earned it's title Local Secret/Big Find by Travelocity. This old world style Mexican restaurant located in Uptown Sedona offers casual family dining with an extensive menu Traditional and Modern Mexican flavors with a taste for everyone!
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We just happened upon this place and decided to try it. It was great. My hubby & I got a sample platter to share & we thoroughly enjoyed it. The service was also great and they were very friendly. We were placed next to a window with the astounding views and just enjoyed every minute of it!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fitzhoyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oaxacarestraurant, Public Relations Manager at Oaxaca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you so much for coming in and thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 210 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017

I took my wife to this restaurant almost 30 years ago and its still in business. Food is great, some traditional and some modern. I tried the spinach enchiladas and was very pleased. Eat up on the patio for a view you will not forget.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Enrique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oaxacarestraurant, Public Relations Manager at Oaxaca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you so much for your sparkling review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Had dinner here during our stay in Sedona. Not bad for a Mexican restaurant. Our friends enjoyed it as I believe it may have been their first Mexican restaruant

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1petworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oaxacarestraurant, Public Relations Manager at Oaxaca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your meal. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and hope you join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

good but not great. nothing special for the food but the view from the upstairs patio is great. service is good

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 1hartm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oaxacarestraurant, Public Relations Manager at Oaxaca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you for leaving a review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so, and hope you join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Good service but the food is bland and flavorless, we would not consider going back.
The food is Tex-Mex at best but definitely lacks flavor and spices from Mexico.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeffrichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oaxacarestraurant, Public Relations Manager at Oaxaca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meal. We appreciate you taking the time to review us, and hope you join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Oaxaca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing