We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling Heights, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Although we were in Sedona at a most unpleasant, cold time, Adobe Grand Villas made our stay an enjoyable one. Our villa was great - very warm and welcoming. Breakfasts were fantastic and our dinner was wonderful. We found the staff to be helpful, and eager to accommodate. Having picked the resort "blind" by doing a search for places to stay in Sedona, I feel very thankful for all turning out so well. Since it was too cold to do much sight-seeing, we spent more time than expected in our villa, and fully enjoyed it. I had a spa experience that was equally enjoyable. I expect that we will be returning.

Room Tip: We chose a room that was close to the common areas, to make it easier for mobility. Loved our first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryLou611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    56
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
162
556
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed in the Cactus Flower Villa for 2 nights in February this year. What a wonderful room in a wonderful little hotel. We had dinner and two breakfasts there, and even enjoyed lunch with the homemade bread on our little balcony overlooking the gorgeous grounds and red buttes of Sedona. Loved the fireplaces in the room and the wonderful dinner cooked for us by Chef Michael. This surpasses every 5 star hotel that we have stayed in!

Room Tip: In winter, go for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed at Adobe on Feb 22,23 24th and we were in White Dove for 1st two nites then moved to Vision! The pics do not do either room justice!! We loved everything about this property including the customer service!! The gourmet breakfast was delicious and we had it delivered to our room each morning which was definitely a "plus" for us as this was primarily designed to be a relaxing, stress free vacation. We didn't want to have to be showered and dressed to go out for breakfast so this was important to us!! The afternoon "snacks" were almost a meal in themselves too! Very special place and we WILL be back!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sgood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Just returned from a two night stay in the Sedona Breeze Villa. The staff caters to your every request including my breakfast substitutions. Villa was spacious, on the ground floor, and emaculate with a secluded patio having chairs and a table.. Refrigerator was stocked with waters, creamers, butter and sodas. The fresh baked bread in the room added a wonderful aroma although the bread itself could have been better. The pool was not available due to the month we stayed; it is not heated although it was clean an inviting. We had dinner prepared by Chef Michael and his prepartions were better than excellent. We ate in the dinning room alone with the fire place and candles lit. Romantic music was playing throughout dinner and it lended to my wife's birthday celebration. Adobe Grand Villas are on the west side of Sedona away from the hustle and bussle of tourists on beatulful flowered property. Make it your choice if you would like a 4 star AAA property. We will choose it again !!! L & B from Scottsdale AZ

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We just back from our trip to AZ where we spent 3 days in Sedona. The Adobe Grand Villas is everything the reviewers said it was. The properly is off the beaten path and is beautiful. The landscaping and gardens were also beautiful and well maintained. Check in and out was very fast and efficient. All of the staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was also really good. We really appreciated all of the little extras such as the fresh baked bread in our room, the afternoon snacks, and the turn down service. We stayed in a garden villa called Visions. The room decor is a little hard to describe, a lot of copper and exposed metal, maybe made to resemble the inside of a copper mine? Anyway, it was a huge villa with 2 fireplaces and was very quiet and comfortable. My only complaint, which kept me from rating it 5 stars, was the poorly designed bathroom vanity. It was impossible to turn on the water without getting wet from the water splashing over the front of the sink, plus there was no where to store all of the travel toiletries. Still loved it, would definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.2 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.0 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.6 km away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
0.5 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Property: Adobe Grand Villas
Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price range (per night): ₹ 27,467 - ₹ 35,443
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing