We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wunderful Place.! Winderful Hosts.! Pick "La Casita"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed at "La Casita" with girlfriend this past wkend.. And what a great choice it was.!! The room was beautiful and tastefully decorated.. Recently finished and with all the ammenities.. Fireplace, Jacuzzi, iphone/radio player, a/c etc.. And super clean. Dan and Pauline were amazing hosts.. From our arrival they make every effort to make you feel confortable and at home. We did not research much Sedona Area but followed Dan/Pauline's suggestions on restaurants, hikes, places to visit; and these were the best choices by far.. ! Thank You Pauline/Dan.. For a wonderful time and your gracious attentions.. See you soon..!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 221 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

Adobe Hacienda is clean, quiet, and welcoming, with large rooms and friendly staff. The location is just south of the town center, so comfortably removed from the tourist hustle and bustle. The back of the building is lined with a long private patio and populated with dining tables and chairs. The patio overlooks the greenery of a quiet golf course, making it a great breakfast spot - and as we found, an excellent spot to share a bottle of wine with the sunset. The only downside we found was the bed, a horribly hard and lumpy affair that left us feeling as though we had slept in our car. As nice as Adobe Hacienda is, we will likely be staying at The Lodge At Sedona again next time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuietForestLeaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innowner, Owner at Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

We are sorry you did not have a good night's sleep, it does surprise us as we have replaced all the bedding recently and never had a complaint. You did not mention which room you were in to help us address your problem in person once again we are sorry. We purchase high end bedding that we personally try out first as we know this is one area you don't skimp on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts all over the world, and rank Adobe Hacienda in the top 1%. Beautiful and spacious room, outstanding breakfasts, and great location. Pauline was welcoming and made excellent recommendations for activities in the area but also was not intrusive in any way. We'll definitely be back and will advise friends and family to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Adobe Hacienda, while researching the area for our future move to Sedona. We are usually not early risers, but we got up every day to enjoy the reward of delicious breakfasts.The Anazasi room was very comfortable. We loved the decor, from the beautifully decorated peace pipe above the bed, to the gorgeous sinks and blanket on the bed to the views.What a wonderful place!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I can't say enough nice things about this place! The rooms are large and tastefully decorated with a magnificent view of the red rocks from the picture glass windows. Pauline is a wonderful hostess who makes you feel like family from the minute you get there. My favorite momets, and there were many, were sitting out in the evening as she lit the outdoor adobe fireplace and watching the stars while sipping a glass of merlot or waking up before sunrise and sitting out on the veranda listening to the birds and the beauty of the red rocks as the sun began to hit them. Sedona is a magical and tranquil place and the Adobe Hacienda is the perfect setting to enjoy it. Extra perks are the delicious breakfast served outdoors, weather permitting, and the use of a washer and dryer. How can you beat this???

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
10.6 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
11.4 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
978 reviews
11.4 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Alma de Sedona Inn Bed & Breakfast
2.2 km away
Adobe Village Inn
Adobe Village Inn
#18 of 29 in Sedona
631 reviews
2.3 km away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 Rojo Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-9325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: ₹ 13,427 - ₹ 16,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's most authentic Southwest-style Bed & Breakfast. Six romantic guestrooms including a new stand alone Casita. Native American, festive Mexican and Spanish cowboy themes. Spectacular red rock and golf course views. Sedona's only B&B on a golf course. Whirlpool tubs, gas fireplaces • Fresh Southwest themed 2-course breakfast served in the dining room, your room, or outside on the red rock patio by the Mexican fountain • Expansive grounds, Single-level, non-smoking hacienda • Residential neighborhood, across the road from National Forest, outdoor fireplace under the stars & five minutes from Bell Rock Hiking,Biking & Vortex. Shopping nearby and walk to Sedona's best restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hacienda Bed And Breakfast
Adobe Hacienda Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing