We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

On a ten day trip travelling between Las Vegas and LA via the Grand Canyon, we chose Sedona as a spot to contrast from Vegas and hopefully enjoy some peace, quiet and natural beauty. What I had not expected was the beautiful experience that we enjoyed staying at the Adobe Hacienda. We arrived late on the first night after a gruelling five hour drive, and our room was invitingly prepared, with the low lights on and toasty warm. We were able to light the lovely corner fireplace with the flick of a switch and chill out. The room was so lovingly assembled, you could feel the effort that went into putting each item in place. Everything is just in harmony, it's kind of hard to explain but just lovely to be present in!

The next morning we headed in for breakfast and had the warmest welcome from Marilyn and Pauline. We had a lovely chat with them over the beautiful gourmet breakfast, and they couldnt have been more lovely or helpful. The room where breakfast is held is again testament to Paulines decorating skill, and the beautiful paintings by the local artists just had me spellbound! The lovely treats left to enjoy with coffee were great as well - dont miss out on those. I got the recipe and I look forward to giving them a shot soon.

I know I sound like I'm going on a bit, but it was such a great experience. I've always been more of a hotel person, but this was the most lovely experience staying anywhere i've ever enjoyed. The hospitality is authentic and genuine, the accomodation is beautiful (I didnt even mention the fab views did i!) and the whole experience was just blissful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kilkennygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    38
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
273
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

My friend and I stayed here on my first visit to Sedona. The innkeeper was delightful in everyway. She made us feel welcome and right at home. Our suite was beautifully furnished in Southwestern decor and spotlessly clean. We had a wonderful view of the golf course so the setting was very serene. In the evening we enjoyed the outdoor fireplace which was just outside our room. The breakfasts and snacks were delicious and healthy. Everything was freshly prepared. In addition our innkeeper also arranged for a in room massage after our long day of sight seeing. It was the perfect end to our stay.

Room Tip: They are all very nice. I know because I looked at all of them !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank califdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Everything was perfect! Brad, the host/owner made us feel welcome from the moment he opened the door. The B&B was decorated exquisitely and very immaculate. The breakfast and coffee was out of this world. Definately a must when you visit Sedona!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invermere, BC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We just had our third visit to Adobe Hacienda and it is just perfect for us. It is located in the village of Oak Creek, about 10 miles from downtown Sedona, but adjacent to the Sedona Golf Resort. The evening walk through the golf course to nearby restaurants with a flashlight and the amazing stars is not to be missed. The lovely SW decor, spacious room, and lovely amenities make the facility feel very comfortable. Breakfasts are delicious and creative - and the experience of sharing it with the other guests at the beautifully set table is very special. Our thanks to Pauline and Brad for continuing to provide this lovely experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LandL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Just returned from Sedona, and our stay at Adobe Hacienda made the trip that much more enjoyable. The room was lovely, clean, and spacious. We did not meet Brad, but Pauline and Carol were very helpful and friendly. The two breakfasts we had there were excellent, as were the cookies that were available in the lobby throughout the day. The courtyard has a fountain, small pond, tables, and a corner fireplace to enjoy at night. The view took in the Sedona Golf Resort driving range and the red rock formations - a beautiful view indeed. The drive to "Uptown Sedona" (which is the original commercial area) is about 15 minutes or so. But within a 5 minute walk, there is an amazing Italian restaurant for dinner called Cucina Rustica - don't miss it!

Room Tip: All rooms except one have views of red rocks. The new stand alone casita is beautiful, with a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karenk657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
11.0 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
11.2 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.5 km away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#23 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
10.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
0.6 km away
Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Property: Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Address: 10 Rojo Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-9325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,614 - ₹ 20,584
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's most authentic Southwest-style Bed & Breakfast. Six romantic guestrooms including a new stand alone Casita. Native American, festive Mexican and Spanish cowboy themes. Spectacular red rock and golf course views. Sedona's only B&B on a golf course. Whirlpool tubs, gas fireplaces • Fresh Southwest themed 2-course breakfast served in the dining room, your room, or outside on the red rock patio by the Mexican fountain • Expansive grounds, Single-level, non-smoking hacienda • Residential neighborhood, across the road from National Forest, outdoor fireplace under the stars & five minutes from Bell Rock Hiking,Biking & Vortex. Shopping nearby and walk to Sedona's best restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hacienda Bed And Breakfast
Adobe Hacienda Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing