We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT STAY...GREAT PLACE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Pines Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sedona Pines Resort
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY...GREAT PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We rode our motorcycles from Branson, Missouri area and looked forward to a weeks worth of fun rides and seeing the area. No disappointment there! Rented from Barlows Jeep rental a 24 hour day ($340.00 with tax)...they give you maps and very helpful. Plus cooler with ice. Red rock formations are beautiful and always changing with sun or cloud cover. Took Verde Valley train ride out of Clarkdale....great views.....rode motorcycles up to Grand Canyon (no unhappy faces on this trip.....ride from Sedona to Flagstaff up 89A are awesome .....some of the best we have rode...T-Locky-Pocky (not actually how you spell but say it) Arts/Crafts Village is wonderful. Great shops and landscape in brillant. DO NOT miss going up to Jerome...as others say, it is a must. Views are spectacular.

After reading several reviews and reviewing the resort site myself ....I found they had more than told people about the resort and what to expect. It was everything I read, quite...quaint, unique, our unit was very clean, well stocked, staff very helpful, laundry area clean and FREE, presentation from Barry was not pushy at all, bistro food great (ate only one evening and the breakfast given to guest upon arrival) and casitas (mobile units) were exactly as pictured. No surprises or disappointments of this resort. It may lack the glamour but we had no issues at all. Think they are well maintained and looks like they are getting ready to add more units.

We ate twice at Red Rock BBQ in Sedona (Paul was great)...great wings and great salads! Taos Mexican food was fine but eaten better. Ate some meals at unit and outside area.

We did not use any of the pools, gym, etc. but found them very nice and well kept. We had a 2 bedroom unit and knew that bedrooms were not connected and that worked well for us. There was plenty of room for the 4 adults. No problem in the kitchen area getting around...don't know why some have problems with convection oven...not that hard to figure out.

I would recommend this and certainly stay again. No, it is not a Marriott but then again...it is not listed as one. They are constantly cleaning and working on the grounds. Every morning we seen hot air balloons passing over resort (between 5:30-6:00AM). Beautiful to see.

Room Tip: We did not have a brook running behind our unit but when walking we did observe and thought they wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frg1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    236
    78
    34
    35
See reviews for
164
311
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed in December 2011. Bring layers, a coat and a hat in the winter. The dusting of snow in the canyons was gorgeous. Yes, these units are basically small mobile homes with a coat of terra cotta stucco. You will likely feel as if you have spent several days in an RV. We love having a full kitchen when traveling; we are not interested in being forced to dine out for every meal.
These units are quiet, they are not terribly up-to-date, but yes, they are relatively clean. I give the maintenance staff a C+ to a B-.

I am certain that there are other properties in Sedona that will give me a bit more elegance, luxury and cache for my timeshare dollar. In all fairness, I doubt we will return. But if selection is limited, I would not miss an opportunity to spend time in this fantastic town, and would make do at Sedona Pines.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SonomaSterlingLimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Used our left over points to stay 5 night in a one bedroom cottage. Couldn't have asked for anything better in Sedona. The cottage was perfect for the two of us. They took care of our tours and we were picked up on time by Dave for tours of the Grand Canyon, Grand Canyon Train one-way Dave's great hidden spots and knowledge on the way back.Next day the Hopi Indian Reservation. Both are a must and ask for Dave, he has lived in Sedona for 30 years has his masters and knows everything you could ever want to know about the area. Take the time to go on the Verde Canyon Train beautiful scenery with Bald Eagles in view catching fish from the river AMAZING! The Bistro had Delicious food after long days sightseeing, just the place to fuel up then the adult spa and bed for another full day of exploring the Red Rocks.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Oregon
Level Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay here last week, I think the "cottages" would be a little TOO cozy for more than two people, but for my husband & I it was just right. It isn't a luxurious place but it is very comfortable & clean. The staff was really courteous, the landscaping immaculate, pool wasn't crowded & the 18 hole mini golf course was fun. My husband referred to the resort as "the trailer court" but when I suggested we stay somewhere next time we visit, he said no he wanted to stay there again. :-)
Also, it's part of a timeshare place but when we passed on the presentation there was no pressure, which I appreciated.

Room Tip: check out Lower or Upper Red Rock Loop road on your way into town one time for some beautiful view p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have recently returned from Sedona Pines and like others say its good to know about reviewers values when understanding the review. We were there to hike and visit other attractions eg Grand Canyon Walnut Canyon and so on. We knew that we would be driving and walking quite a bit during the day and would have liked to have been nearer Sedona so that we wouldn't have to drive to eat out in the evening. We had hoped to use the restuarant on site but didn't for two reasons. Firstly the last orders were at 7.45 - rather early if you have been hiking/ touring all day and want to have a shower etc before eating. Secondly we did have one dinner which was adequate but not worth the price we paid. (about $65 for 1 starter, 1 salad and 1 main 1 beer 1 glass of wine and a couple of cokes.) None of the party 'got' the graffiti on the wall - maybe its cos we don't come from the US!
The layout of the site is lovely and the free laundry was a bonus especailly as there were quite a number of washers and dryers. However there is no getting away from the fact that the units are small and it was impossible for 2 people to pass in the kitchen or the main bedroom. However the the second bedroom was much larger. The units are also somewhat tired and beginning to need refurbishment - the paintwork is chipped, and at first glance could appear dirty (although it wasn't so well done to the cleaners) and the sliding wardrobe doors didn't slide very well!

The bedrooms did suffer from one of our pet hates - windows without curtains! We sleep with black out blinds at home so having windows high in the ceiling with no way of blocking the light was something that we found very annoying. I can apprectiate that some might like the light streaming in the morning but it would be nice to have the option!

We didn't try any of the on-site activites as we were planning to tour/hike and didn't have the time.

To be honest we didn't see much of the staff but when we did they were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redlichtie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.0 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.1 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
9.6 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
6.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.9 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#31 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Property: Sedona Pines Resort
Address: 6701 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9757
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#27 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,436 - ₹ 15,251
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing