We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sedona Pines Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 363
US$ 289
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Views Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 247
US$ 224
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$ 324
US$ 275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 866
US$ 579
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$ 204
US$ 143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 292
US$ 259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 658
US$ 585
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
320
274
96
38
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
274
96
38
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrymobile homepark modelbella vitatime shareconvection ovenindividual unitsbasketball courtminiature golf coursemodular homeslagoon spaadult spatiny houseadult hot tubthe cottagessecond bedroomrci exchange
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed in December 2011. Bring layers, a coat and a hat in the winter. The dusting of snow in the canyons was gorgeous. Yes, these units are basically small mobile homes with a coat of terra cotta stucco. You will likely feel as if you have spent several days in an RV. We love having a full kitchen when traveling; we are not interested in being forced to dine out for every meal.
These units are quiet, they are not terribly up-to-date, but yes, they are relatively clean. I give the maintenance staff a C+ to a B-.

I am certain that there are other properties in Sedona that will give me a bit more elegance, luxury and cache for my timeshare dollar. In all fairness, I doubt we will return. But if selection is limited, I would not miss an opportunity to spend time in this fantastic town, and would make do at Sedona Pines.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SonomaSterlingLimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Used our left over points to stay 5 night in a one bedroom cottage. Couldn't have asked for anything better in Sedona. The cottage was perfect for the two of us. They took care of our tours and we were picked up on time by Dave for tours of the Grand Canyon, Grand Canyon Train one-way Dave's great hidden spots and knowledge on the way back.Next day the Hopi Indian Reservation. Both are a must and ask for Dave, he has lived in Sedona for 30 years has his masters and knows everything you could ever want to know about the area. Take the time to go on the Verde Canyon Train beautiful scenery with Bald Eagles in view catching fish from the river AMAZING! The Bistro had Delicious food after long days sightseeing, just the place to fuel up then the adult spa and bed for another full day of exploring the Red Rocks.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay here last week, I think the "cottages" would be a little TOO cozy for more than two people, but for my husband & I it was just right. It isn't a luxurious place but it is very comfortable & clean. The staff was really courteous, the landscaping immaculate, pool wasn't crowded & the 18 hole mini golf course was fun. My husband referred to the resort as "the trailer court" but when I suggested we stay somewhere next time we visit, he said no he wanted to stay there again. :-)
Also, it's part of a timeshare place but when we passed on the presentation there was no pressure, which I appreciated.

Room Tip: check out Lower or Upper Red Rock Loop road on your way into town one time for some beautiful view points
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have recently returned from Sedona Pines and like others say its good to know about reviewers values when understanding the review. We were there to hike and visit other attractions eg Grand Canyon Walnut Canyon and so on. We knew that we would be driving and walking quite a bit during the day and would have liked to have been nearer Sedona so that we wouldn't have to drive to eat out in the evening. We had hoped to use the restuarant on site but didn't for two reasons. Firstly the last orders were at 7.45 - rather early if you have been hiking/ touring all day and want to have a shower etc before eating. Secondly we did have one dinner which was adequate but not worth the price we paid. (about $65 for 1 starter, 1 salad and 1 main 1 beer 1 glass of wine and a couple of cokes.) None of the party 'got' the graffiti on the wall - maybe its cos we don't come from the US!
The layout of the site is lovely and the free laundry was a bonus especailly as there were quite a number of washers and dryers. However there is no getting away from the fact that the units are small and it was impossible for 2 people to pass in the kitchen or the main bedroom. However the the second bedroom was much larger. The units are also somewhat tired and beginning to need refurbishment - the paintwork is chipped, and at first glance could appear dirty (although it wasn't so well done to the cleaners) and the sliding wardrobe doors didn't slide very well!

The bedrooms did suffer from one of our pet hates - windows without curtains! We sleep with black out blinds at home so having windows high in the ceiling with no way of blocking the light was something that we found very annoying. I can apprectiate that some might like the light streaming in the morning but it would be nice to have the option!

We didn't try any of the on-site activites as we were planning to tour/hike and didn't have the time.

To be honest we didn't see much of the staff but when we did they were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redlichtie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at the resort for a week and found it very enjoyable and relaxing. While it is located outside of Sedona, the city is only a quick 10 minute drive away. We were in a "family" unit of two separate units. Some of the upsides are that there is a pool onsite, a couple of hot tubs (including an adult only hot tub), a putt-putt golf course, trails around, and it is centrally located between Cottonwood and Sedona (also close to Jerome, Prescott, and Flagstaff). Ths staff was always friendly and helpful. We ate at the onsite restraurant and enjoyed the meal very much.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews