We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff - bad systemS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sedona Pines Resort
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Booked through RCI and it is a cute facility. But the management systems are poor. The give you tickets for free margaritas but the free ones can't be drank at the pool next door to the bar. You can buy margaritas that you drink at the pool, but you can't drink the free ones. The pool menu had different prices than the bar's menu but you had to order off the pool menu yet pay the higher prices. JUST NICKEL AND DIME NONSENSE.

Wi-fi is free but extremely slow and very unreliable.

Clean laundry and grounds. Too bad the managemment rules get in the way of the staff.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (682)
There are newer reviews for Sedona Pines Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 499 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

Sedona Pines Resort area is styled to resemble a trailer court. Each unit has its own deck and parking area in front. Inside the long and narrow design reminds me very much of the inside of a very nice trailer but still a trailer. I wondered why they chose this idea. Appartently, I was told, the original owner wanted the land to remain a trailer park so the developer had to agree to keep the style in order to buy it. Don't get me wrong this is a very nice park just different from what I expected. Don't go in January like I did as the weather can be cool so the on-site restaurant and swimming pool is closed. I actually did enjoy the place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heptiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We had expiring RCI points and liked the looks of Sedona Pines. Very nice, clean units, albeit a little small (we had a one-bedroom). Staff very friendly, not pushy about the usual timeshare meetings. Great restaurant on the grounds. Concierge very helpful and informative. We would definitely come back to the Pines. FYI, it is about 5 miles south of Sedona.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I loved this place so very much. I booked a 2 bedroom with my timeshare and it was actually 2 seperate units so my mom had her own place to relax and have a little alone time. I agree with some posters that the units are a little small but I felt that made them cozy. I loved having a full kitchen. My only complaint was wi-fi was horrible. It was free but it was like being on the worst dial up. You are better off using the computer in the lobby. The location is awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We are checking out tomorrow. Casita is small, but comfortable for a week's stay. Staff at resort are fabulous. Peggy, the concierge arranged for great tours. The bistro on the grounds is great. Looking forward to hitting the adult pool/hot tub today!

Room Tip: It seems that all are pretty much the same. If you want to use the adult pool, request to be near...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dina4630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.0 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.1 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
10.1 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
10.4 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
8.4 km away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#16 of 48 in Sedona
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Address: 6701 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9757
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#27 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: ₹ 11,203 - ₹ 17,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing