We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very dog friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very dog friendly!”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Although located a few miles from most shops, this hotel was very clean and incredibly pet friendly. Upon arrival our dog received a portable bowl and treats. He was allowed to "come to breakfast" with us as long as we sat outdoors or in the library section of the lobby. There was even a fenced-in pet exercise area. The breakfast was quite complete and included eggs and sausages as well as waffles, cereal, etc. The drive to the Mexican village shopping area and galleries was short and easy. The overall condition of the property and friendliness of the staff make us want to return.

Room Tip: We had a first floor corner room, which was great for unloading the dog bed, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Thank you for sharing your family's positive experience at Sedona Real! Pets are family too and we're happy you mentioned our family and pet park. We hope you get a chance to return again to Sedona. Look for specials here on Tripadvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    427
    139
    48
    20
See reviews for
519
527
55
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

“I liked that it was away from the downtown area. It was nice and quiet and out of the main traffic areas. Everyone was very nice, the young man who check us in was friendly and helpful, the concierge was very helpful, and the lady with breakfast was great and helped us get something very early before breakfast was supposed to start on our first morning there. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.”

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oklahoma63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Thank you for your compliments to our team. We hire people that care and appreciate you calling attention to that! We're glad you enjoyed our West Sedona location and hope the rest of your Arizona visit was just as successful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I booked this hotel because we had stayed here last summer and thought it was a great location since it is on a main highway but not the center of town. We had only stayed one night last time but I remembered they were clean, easy to get to, affordable and there was an on-site concierge service that I thought I would try. We were staying for four nights this time and I had some ideas of what I would like to do but would be traveling with my 15 year old niece and my mother in her 60's. I felt I could use some help and the concierge was able to give me information from her personal experience to help with deciding what would be great for all of us. We upgraded our room to a suite for $20 a night and got a better bathroom situation, another bed (one for each of us) and a balcony with a nice little view. The front desk agent asked if I would like to upgrade and actually took me to each of the rooms so I could see the difference the $20 would make. Our room was cleaned daily-new towels, trash removed and beds made-totally to standard. We also enjoyed the free breakfast. It was so convenient and a lot to choose from, it was more than a continental breakfast...we made our own waffles! There were two issues with our room. When we visited it was during an extreme heat advisory in the Phoenix valley that is two hours from Sedona, which is where we are from so we are used to it. Sedona was also very warm (102 degree high) and our A/C had to run non-stop to keep it cool inside. Hotel A/C's always seem to run very loud and this one was no exception. Also, our room was located upstairs from the kitchen so in the morning when they were cleaning up from the great breakfast our shower water fluctuated. Overall we were very happy with our trip and our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valleygirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you very much for your descriptive review. We appreciate your recommendations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, AZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I called hotel directly to make reservation and got an room upgrade when I described the reason for our visit. Check in went smoothly and quickly, all staff we had contact with were helpful and polite.

The property is small but very well maintained; parking was a little tight.

Our room was very clean, linens were nice quality, only complaint about the room is that the air conditioner was very loud but it did work very well.

The free breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovecali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Thank you for your visit. I am pleased to hear we were able to accommodate you! We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I was impressed with the honesty of the staff. After our stay, they found some of my lost items including medicine and cash. They shipped the items to my home address. Very impressive to find a hotel with high standards. After a long day of travel, it was comforting to have an easy check in process, a welcoming room, and a beautiful hotel. The hotel is easy to find, with easy access to a grocery store, down town sedona, and hiking areas. This trip we traveled with a large group. Each family enjoyed and appreciated the hotel and staff as much as I did. IIn the future I would stay here again, perhaps to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
We were honored to have you stay with us! Thank you for the positive comments and we'd love to host your anniversary next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
5.2 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
5.4 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
4.2 km away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Property: Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,148 - ₹ 17,257
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing