We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for our family for two night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family for two night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Hi. We were traveling to Sedona and read the good reviews here and were very pleased with what we found. We booked a large room for our family (2 queen beds and a pull out queen couch). Best part of it all, was within 30 minutes of being in the room, we saw a double rainbow right on the red rocks. The room was very large (fireplace too), clean, and and upscale motel with free wifi, free breakfast for all, free parking, and reasonably priced laundry room. It was perfect for our needs and allowed us to hike and see Sedona with ease.

Room Tip: The large room was an amazing find for a family that struggles with who is going to sleep where. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    584
    138
    44
    25
See reviews for
414
701
69
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Booked this place based on comments on TripAdvisor and other sites and we were not disappointed. The room was great - we had 2 queens on the third floor. It was HOT so we did not need the fireplace, but that would have been a nice touch! Loved that we had a balcony and a view of the red rocks. That was the best! The room was large, clean and had everything we need. It was also so convenient to town so we could easily stroll the stores without worrying about parking. Breakfast is nothing special but certainly adequate. Would definitely pick this place again next time we are in Sedona!

Room Tip: Go for third floor with the balcony and view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L&J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

very clean, comfortable, extremely friendly and helpful staff, great bed! Breakfast buffet was very good, though in a neighbouring restaurant. Loved the terrace off our room; great for relaxing and view. Good location in 'touristic' Sedona - just don't be deceived by thinking that all the tourism shops are all there is. Get out and hike, jeep, play! Other reviews mentioned thin walls - didn't experience any of that.

Room Tip: go with 3rd floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at the Orchards Inn the last week in March. The trip down from The Grand Canyon, through Oak Creek Canyon, was pretty amazing. Once my family saw the view off of our balcony they were disappointed we were only staying one night here. My daughter loved the balcony. The table and chairs made it a perfect place to have morning coffee or a relaxing view of the sun setting (it actually sets on the other side of the main road, but the shadow falls across the red rocks we could see, which is actually better I think...it's not easy to look into the sun while it's setting behind the rocks!). We had an end room, so from our balcony we could see both the red rocks in front of us and, if we peered around the corner, the red rocks beyond beyond the main street as well. Nice!

The room itself and the bathroom were very clean, and the bed was comfy. Walls were a little thin, but that is just how things are in hotels I think. We had dinner at one of the restaurants partnered with the hotel (Open Range Grill) and found the food to be good. We had the breakfast buffet at another partner establishment...lots to choose from and definitely better than some of the other breakfasts we had on our trip!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank book909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I took a few days off and drove to Sedona. We did not have a reservation. We wanted to get into town and take a look around first, as we had never been here before. We lucked out on this find! It was the 3rd hotel we checked and was the charm. Bianca at the front desk was so welcoming. Her smile, information about the area, truly made her a great way to start our visit. We got the last room with a King suite and a fireplace on the top floor overlooking the mountains. They gave us the regular room rate. View spectacular! Room was spotless! I am particular and kind of a germ-a-phobic. Bed was so comfortable. Bathroom had granite, double sinks, and a great shower. We stayed another night and had to move to a regular king on the lower floor. Outside patio with table and chairs was a wonderful place to relax and take in the view and perfect weather. We relaxed at the pool and hot tub in the evening. Breakfast was included at their restaurant property attached to the hotel. It was a hot breakfast buffet with Starbucks coffee included. Free parking. Located on the main road so we could walk to shopping, jeeping, eating etc. You will not go wrong with any of their properties. We will return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
4.8 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
5.2 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Property: The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,420 - ₹ 26,968
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing