We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Nearby Hotels
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$ 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Views Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 254
US$ 216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 306
US$ 283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 132
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 362
US$ 290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 297
US$ 272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enchantment Resort(Sedona)
US$ 467
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,699)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveller rating
807
657
159
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
657
159
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred rocksshops and restaurantssister propertybreakfast buffetamazing viewssnoopy rockthird floormiddle of townpink jeep toursking suitetop floorgas fireplaceview from the balconyno elevatorpool and hot tubyogurtcowboy club
Filter
Updating list...
1,214 - 1,219 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Booked this place based on comments on TripAdvisor and other sites and we were not disappointed. The room was great - we had 2 queens on the third floor. It was HOT so we did not need the fireplace, but that would have been a nice touch! Loved that we had a balcony and a view of the red rocks. That was the best! The room was large, clean and had everything we need. It was also so convenient to town so we could easily stroll the stores without worrying about parking. Breakfast is nothing special but certainly adequate. Would definitely pick this place again next time we are in Sedona!

Room Tip: Go for third floor with the balcony and view!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L&J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

very clean, comfortable, extremely friendly and helpful staff, great bed! Breakfast buffet was very good, though in a neighbouring restaurant. Loved the terrace off our room; great for relaxing and view. Good location in 'touristic' Sedona - just don't be deceived by thinking that all the tourism shops are all there is. Get out and hike, jeep, play! Other reviews mentioned thin walls - didn't experience any of that.

Room Tip: go with 3rd floor if you can.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at the Orchards Inn the last week in March. The trip down from The Grand Canyon, through Oak Creek Canyon, was pretty amazing. Once my family saw the view off of our balcony they were disappointed we were only staying one night here. My daughter loved the balcony. The table and chairs made it a perfect place to have morning coffee or a relaxing view of the sun setting (it actually sets on the other side of the main road, but the shadow falls across the red rocks we could see, which is actually better I think...it's not easy to look into the sun while it's setting behind the rocks!). We had an end room, so from our balcony we could see both the red rocks in front of us and, if we peered around the corner, the red rocks beyond beyond the main street as well. Nice!

The room itself and the bathroom were very clean, and the bed was comfy. Walls were a little thin, but that is just how things are in hotels I think. We had dinner at one of the restaurants partnered with the hotel (Open Range Grill) and found the food to be good. We had the breakfast buffet at another partner establishment...lots to choose from and definitely better than some of the other breakfasts we had on our trip!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank book909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I took a few days off and drove to Sedona. We did not have a reservation. We wanted to get into town and take a look around first, as we had never been here before. We lucked out on this find! It was the 3rd hotel we checked and was the charm. Bianca at the front desk was so welcoming. Her smile, information about the area, truly made her a great way to start our visit. We got the last room with a King suite and a fireplace on the top floor overlooking the mountains. They gave us the regular room rate. View spectacular! Room was spotless! I am particular and kind of a germ-a-phobic. Bed was so comfortable. Bathroom had granite, double sinks, and a great shower. We stayed another night and had to move to a regular king on the lower floor. Outside patio with table and chairs was a wonderful place to relax and take in the view and perfect weather. We relaxed at the pool and hot tub in the evening. Breakfast was included at their restaurant property attached to the hotel. It was a hot breakfast buffet with Starbucks coffee included. Free parking. Located on the main road so we could walk to shopping, jeeping, eating etc. You will not go wrong with any of their properties. We will return!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a wonderful motel with fantastic views of the red rocks from your balcony. We enjoyed the small outdoor pool where you can also enjoy the rock views as you lounge in the sun. Apparently we were in the updated rooms but they still seemed a bit dated and not worth the steep price. Having said that, I think all the rooms in Sedona are probably overpriced. The breakfast buffet is included in the price but was a disapointment. The staff are excellent, very attentive and friendly. Good location for walking to restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitkatVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews