We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stairs to suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stairs to suites
Cathedral Suite king-sized bed Cathedral Suite with kitchenette and granite bistro table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
Stairs to suites
Cathedral Suite king-sized bed
Cathedral Suite with kitchenette and granite bistro table
Cathedral Suite kitchenette with mini-fridge, microwave, dishes, coffee, tea, and snacks
Cathedral Suite entertainment center with 37' flat screen TV and full cable
Property wetlands and pond
Property patio
Our home on left, 2 suites on right
King-sized top-of-the-line pillow-top mattress
Helpful guidebooks and maps
Your hosts, Ken and Heather. Our home is in the valley over Ken's shoulder.
Cathedral Suite bathroom with granite counter and tiled shower
Cathedral Suite tiled shower with grab bar
Cathedral Suite balcony with bistro table
View from Cathedral Suite balcony of Cathedral Rock
Cathedral Rock and Oak Creek at Red Rock Crossing - a 5 minute stroll from the suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rhonda H
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a little get away weekend and it did not disappoint! This is only the 2nd VRBO that we have stayed in and it was so nice and cozy. Just a hop skip and a jump from Cathedral Rock which was a nice surprise! Away from the hustle and bustle of the "tourist" side of Sedona but yet close enough to venture out and enjoy all of the Sedona shops,etc. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Our host, Ken, was very attentive and knowledgeable about the area and what to do and where to eat. We will certainly tell our friends about this little gem and go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hard to say, it was all good!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Great location, friendly and knowledgeable owner
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
This guest was excellent. Friendly, easy to get along with, and took good care of the property. Would love to have them stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sammi234
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We hope to stay at Sedona Suites whenever we come to Sedona! The owner of the property is so friendly and has thought of everything to make your stay comfortable.
I will never stay in a Sedona hotel again--if I can plan early enough to stay with Ken. He books up quickly--and it is easy to see why. It was our best vacation ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and privacy of the location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
So glad you had such a great time. We look forward to you staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ M
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location to get away too”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three nights at 2 Luxurious Private Suites at Red Rock Crossing. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Heather. She walked us through our suite and took the time to recommend area attractions and dining options. Our stay was in the Cathedral Suite, we booked a bit late and it was the only choice so the choice was made for us. The benefit of the Cathedral Suite is as the name applies, you have a view of Cathedral Rock from the balcony and the sun rises whereas the other suite gives you to opportunity to watch the sunsets.

This property is a short walk to Red Rock Crossing, the evening we picked to hike to the crossing we were treated to a beautiful sunset. If you choose to book here, ber sure to follow the directions to the property provided when you book. We would definitely stay here again if we visit Sedona

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Being away from the crowds of Sedona
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W
Drummond, WI, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best, Relaxed, Informative, Prviate Place in Sedona”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We recently had the opportunity to stay at this property. Ken was informative, polite, and willingly shared the important places to see in Sedona, AZ, More importantly, he respected our privacy and did not intrude upon our vacation plans. However, when our footwear was nearly destroyed by the rainy conditions in Arizona this winter, he cleaned up our shoes and let them at our doorstep when we returned from a day of hiking. In short, his recommendations were spot on, his hospitality was impeccable, and I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Our room came with the essentials including coffee, soda and water, and popcorn. Make this your first choice when considering a vacation rental in Sedona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Their expertise on Sedona Arizona.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing