We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pad thai in town!”
Review of Thai Palace

Thai Palace
Ranked #70 of 212 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 8 November 2018

We absolutely love the pad thai, coconut soup and atmosphere. Our favorite thai restaurant in Northern AZ!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ReneeMPHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018

I never tried Thai food before and friends suggested I try the Chicken Pad Thai! The waiter explained the Hot scale and I ordered number 2. It was just right with a bit of spice hot but not to much for me! It was actually delicious, and now I won't be afraid to try Thai in my home town!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MamaMia796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Thai Palace is absolutely wonderful in every way!!

We are on vacation in Sedona and are so happy to have found this great Thai place. The second we walked in we were greeted by a sweet young lady and the place is beautiful on the inside, which made us feel happy to be eating there - ambiance is an important part of enjoying the experience. They have a great patio and accept pets, but due to rain we left our fur baby back at the hotel and ate indoors - but so happy to know that they are very pet friendly.

We ordered chicken pot stickers for appetizer, the cashew dish and shrimp teriyaki as our main meals along with chicken fried rice, and for dessert a sticky rice coconut custard - EVERYTHING was absolutely DELICIOUS!!!

They had a musician playing guitar and it set the mood and made for a romantic evening. Last but not least, our waiter Shanbo was so awesome and knowledgeable - he made our night even more special with his exceptional service and great demeanor.

So happy we chose to eat dinner at Thai Palace, and will definitely eat here again if we’re fortunate enough to vacation in Sedona again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Hamlet5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

It's always interesting when you can use a back passage to find a hidden gem of a restaurant and that is exactly what happened here. After a long day of hiking and sight seeing a place to rest and enjoy good food was needed and this place was perfect. Don't be afraid to look for it, a great place. Loved eating outside as the day turned into night, nice courtyard meal, great staff, excellent menu!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank wfarmer001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

After a long day of wine tasting and shopping in Sedona we were looking for something fairly light and quick. Excellent Thai restaurant, standard type menu. We opted for the Hot and Sour soup with an appetizer.

Very windy on the outdoor deck as the sun set! Perfect choice!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GNAC-001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Thai Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing