We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, had a wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Del Cielo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Del Cielo
Amazing Red Rock View from Deck Watch the Red Rocks turn colors during the day!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Casa Del Cielo
Amazing Red Rock View from Deck
Watch the Red Rocks turn colors during the day!
Feel at home after a day of sightseeing
Play a game of chess or just relax
Enjoy a movie too!
Master bedroom with king size bed
Master bedroom sitting area with door to garden and deck
Guest bedroom with queen size bed
Guest bedroom sitting area with door to garden and deck
Third bedroom with two twin-size bunk beds
Casa del Cielo
Welcome to Casa del Cielo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel S
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, had a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012

My family and I stayed here in August. We loved the location! It was between Sedona and Jerome, two must see places! There was shopping close by, and the house was nice and roomy for everyone. It was also nice to escape the sweltering heat of Phoenix for a week during the summer! I can say everyone was satisfied with the stay. We could cook our meals and go pick different areas to go sight see. It was cheaper than staying in a hotel, and had a great view. Would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francoise...
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“Perfect to enjoy this part of Arizona, excellent value”
Reviewed 28 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We spent 8 nights in this house (July 12-20) and it was perfect for us. We were 5 (2 adults and 3 teenagers). It was like the advertising and even more spacious than expected. The bathrooms were neat and the kitchen had everything you wanted. It was close to grocery stores (2 kms to Fry's and Walmart). We were able to go to Sedona (20 min) to hike from there several times. We went to the Grand canyon (2h30 one way), to Jerome, Flagstaff...It is probably diffcult to have something better for this price in this part of Arizona. We enjoyed seeing hummingbirds coming at the deck feeder. It was one of our best vacations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and his situation: spacious house,2k to grocery store, close to Sedona
Liked least: the charcoal barbecue, the carpet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique30...
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Great Vacation Rental!”
Reviewed 26 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Our search for a vacation rental began with pricey hotels in the Sedona area so when we found this place a short drive from Sedona we realized that we much rather preferred to have a place with lots of space and a full kitchen than a typical hotel suite. We were glad to get a quick response to our inquiry and easy and friendly booking. On the reservation confirmation sheets we were provided with insider's tips on activities and great restaurants.The location allowed for quick trips to Walmart, and shopping at JCPenny's, and others stores within very short distances. This home was very clean, cozy and inviting with a nice porch that my girlfriend and I used to watch the stars come out at night and drink our chai tea. My girlfriend loved having a kitchen where she and I made all our meals and where we packed our lunches for the day. We appreciated having satellite tv so we didn't have to miss our favorite show on the Travel Channel. We had an awesome stay and would recommend it highly because of it's spaciousness, the master's memory foam bed, the fully stocked kitchen, quite and tranquil area, proximity to Sedona, Tuzigoot Monument, grocery stores and shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I really liked the well stocked kitchen with cookware, plates, bowls cups, tea pot, blender, etc...
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utah/Arizona
Reviewed 3 October 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: good location
Liked least: warmer then we thought it would be.
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing