We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time on Silver Spurs tour!!”

Silver Spur Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #8 of 94 Tours in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private VIP and Elite Private tours in Mercedes custom Sprinter tour vans with a maximum of 9 guests per vehicle. Leather captains chairs and large viewing windows for the most comfortable and enjoyable tours in Arizona, our senior/master guides provide a wealth of information about local history, geological formations, traditions and wildlife. We are known for our top quality Private tours and vehicles. We are the first and only all private tour company with Mercedes vehicles where luxury and style are always standard. Come see for yourself and book a Private day tour or an Elite private multi day tour.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access
Hastings
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time on Silver Spurs tour!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Mark, our Silver Spurs tourguide really made our day a memorable experience. We put on 160 miles touring Sedona and surrounding area in one day. Had a great time and saw so much. Mark was friendly, talkative, knowlegable - would highly recommend his day long tour - the time fly by! Rode in a comfortable Mercedes van - was wonderful to visit all these places without one of us having to drive. They pick you up and drop you off at your hotel - show you all the best places - had a terrific lunch at an out-of the way place that we never would have found on our own. Thanks Mark!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    10
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abilene
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Silver Spurs is Number # 1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful time, meeting some fellow travelers... The tour was excellent and made the trip totally enjoyable for my wife and I. The toure allowed us to see so much more of the Grand Canyon. It was our first trip to location and well worth taking a special tour. Lunches were excellent too.

Thank you Dwayne and Mike for your help in recovering my wife's purse. She is suffering from early onset of dementia and left the purse on the van. Dwayne went out of his way to make sure it was returned to us. Thanks again. She was so relieved as was I.

Helpful?
1 Thank ambyAbilene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This Tour Made our Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

A "review" is hardly adequate to capture how much we enjoyed our day trip with Silver Spur Tours to the Grand Canyon. Mark was such a knowledgeable and entertaining guide. We learned things that not only added to our understanding of the beauty and history of the Grand Canyon, but the information he shared with us increased our appreciation of the areas we visited during the remainder of our trip to the Sedona area. The entire tour was handled professionally. We got a call confirming the tour the night before and another call in the morning when traffic meant our van was going to be a few minutes late. The van itself was perfectly comfortable, and we could hear Mark's narration of our journey without the use of a microphone. We were given an insulated lunch bag with a snack and a nice water bottle that we filled from a spring at our first stop. We learned about the flora and fauna and the history of every stretch of the road to and from the Canyon. We had pre-ordered our picnic lunch, and it was a fabulous day to enjoy the midday meal while perched over a spectacular canyon vista. Every minute of our visit to the Canyon itself was well-timed, awe-inspiring, and just plain fun. I guess there are other great guides, but I cannot imagine any better than Mark. His enthusiasm made it seem this was the first time he had shared all the wonderful stories and facts, but I know he comes and goes on this tour many, many times. I am so glad I chose Silver Spur Tours and thankful that Mark was our guide for the day! Thank you for a wonderful experience and the great memories.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthgaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Silver Spur Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for posting your nice reviews; we really appreciate your business and all of us at Silver Spur work hard to make your visit and tours a wonderful experience. All of us thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The most perfect day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband and I booked a tour with Silver Spur Tours in mid-March. What a fabulous experience and a memorable day! We were picked up around 8:00 in the morning at our hotel (Adobe Grand Villas: we loved this place!) by Carl in a very comfortable Mercedes van. Our tour included a stop (requested by us) at Starbucks followed by a beautiful drive up the 89A toward Flagstaff. This is such a gorgeous and picturesque route, winding up through Oak Creek Canyon a couple thousand feet in the climb to Flagstaff. Carl was extremely informative in giving us the history of the red rock formation and the geology of the entire area. His commentary added so much to the experience. We also stopped at the Little Colorado River gorge with some time to shop for items made by the Navajos- lots of fun. Finally, we arrived at the Grand Canyon, stopping at several observation points and having our lunch right on the Canyon’s edge. Having never been there before, this was such a jaw-dropping experience for me. And, the lunch provided by the Wildflower Bread Company, by the way, was so delicious; I highly recommend the roasted sweet potato sandwich. In short, I can’t say enough good about Silver Spur tour company nor about our tour guide. We learned so much from Carl and hope that on our next trip to Sedona, we might be fortunate enough to have him on board again!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tarheelann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Silver Spur Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Carl says hi and he really does appreciate your review; the Little Colorado Overlook has become a favorite for our guests and the Navajo people who work very hard in this remote are greatful for your visits. We hope you come back to Sedona and see again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect way to see the Grand Canyon!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We are so glad we hired a tour service to show us around the Grand Canyon. We saw so much more with a guide, and learned so much about the geology and history of the area. I would highly recommend Silver Spurs -- the van was clean and comfortable, the tour well organized. Our guide was Carl -- if you can, request him. I am sure all the guides are great, but he was truly awesome. He knew so much, answered all our questions, and made us laugh! it was an absolutely perfect day.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Silver Spur Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
We are so glad that Carl help make your tour and visit to the grand Canyon perfect and thanks for the kind reviews of the vehicles and your overall experience with us. That made our day perfect too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Spur Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Silver Spur Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing