We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food in Sedona!”

L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #139 of 212 Restaurants in Sedona
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The restaurant on the river in Sedona is stunning. The food is utterly fabulous, the service impeccable and the location heavenly! It's a must!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dezi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Where to start? We arrived for our reservation at 2:30 and were seated promptly, creek side. The setting is gorgeous. It was a quiet afternoon with only 10 or so tables occupied. We ordered a main course and appetizer. The appetizer we ordered was a cheese plate with brioche crisp and honeycomb. After thirty-five minutes, no cheese arrived. We asked our very pleasant waiter what was the holdup? It was just cheese after all. After checking, he brought the three cheese platter, ice cold, they must have just slapped it on a platter after we complained. The cheese was cold and rock hard, with barely a smear of honey we managed to find under an empty ramekin, we assumed was intended for the honey. We asked to speak to a manager, when she arrived we explained we waited thirty-five minutes for a cold, inedible, cheese platter. She said according to the ticket in the kitchen it was only 26 minutes, which ”could” be argued might be a little long for an appetizer. After we explained it was for cheese and no preparation was required, she said if we weren't satisfied she would take it off the bill. She did ask what our main course was and that she would watch for it. Here is where it went from bad to worse. They have a very limited menu compared to many previous visits, we are locals and live in Sedona. It appeared that the new chef wanted a simplified menu to work from. We ordered an aubergine salad with summer squash and salmon. It arrived with no eggplant on an eggplant salad and the salmon arrived way over cooked, dry and curled up, I could barely draw a fork through. Again we had to return the ordered meal. Sadly, we left irritated and hungry from our normally pleasant creekside dining spot. L’Auberge, what has happened?

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank RexCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Save time and money and go to a less pretentious and expensive place. We were not served any course (even the bland rolls) till 50 minutes after being seated. AND we were seated 15 minutes after our reservation time - and had to remind the hostess at that. Slow and pretentious, and lower quality than all other places. With a three course minimum for $95 each, and from a very limited menu that left us trying to find something we truly wanted. Only 6 or 7 appetizers, and the same number of mains and desserts, to choose from on the entire menu. Desserts meant to look good with taste a very distant goal. The outdoor heat lamps are very insufficient - on not a very cold night as well. They also stuff a $9.50 valet parking charge on your bill without telling you. Caveat emptor.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RayNYC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Had breakfast, but the service was extremely slow. Over 30 minutes just to get breakfast. Nice views and location, and the river area is wonderful.. Just don't be in a rush!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank chip356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Love this hotel! Amazing location, right at the center of Sedona with perfect views! The staff is lovely , very sweet, very polite and very helpful.
Krystal at the front desk was very accommodating. As our room was not ready she gave us a complimentary upgrade to an already ready room, allowing us to freshen up and take advantage of the day.
The restaurant is by the water and very relaxing with delicious food!
Very recommended!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Hilda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing