We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Nearby Hotels
US$ 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Views Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$ 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 271
US$ 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 254
US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 376
US$ 300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
US$ 373
US$ 341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 379/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,316)
Filter reviews
3,317 results
Traveller rating
1,949
991
273
73
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,949
991
273
73
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlered rocksshuttle servicethird floortables and chairsbest westernsfire pitbreakfast roomfree breakfastlarge patiohot breakfastwhole foodsamazing viewsfloor roomfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againno elevator
Filter
Updating list...
2,763 - 2,768 of 3,317 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Great hotel setting, convenient to commercial area yet elevated views made it feel isolated from the commercialism and so close to the real natural beauty surrounding Sedona. Bring your complimentary, full, hot,buffet breakfast from the congested breakfast area to one of the tables on the tiered patios and enjoy that morning view.

Room Tip: Request the rooms with the higher view with front parking lot door and rear patio door.opening onto the highest level of the tiered patios
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garybu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to describe our hotel in your review. Your feedback is not only help to the hotel but to our future guests. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy the beautiful views and added amenities that we offer. I hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This location was excellent. Very quiet at night as is most of Sedona. We found it easily with the nav system. Parking was a little tight but I am not surprised as it seemed to be a super popular hotel. The king room was very good.
We loved the location and that we got a gift bag when we checked in...just what we needed after making the drive from Phoenix.
The pool looked dirty and there were only a half dozen lounges.
I would return in a minute. Check in and check out were fast and simple. This is a great spot and cannot be beaten in its price range!

Room Tip: Ask for a King room on the main level...the views are terrific.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Real_Duke_of_Hockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves. This is a nice, quiet location and folks love to come here to relax.

I'm sorry the pool appeared dirty. We had some extremely high winds recently and cleaned the pool every day afterwards, but in this dry high desert, sometimes dirt just settles at the bottom. When you return, I hope we have no recent storms so the pool is sparkling like it usually is!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Read the reviews and booked for 2 night stay. The check in time was not honored. Reached hotel after 5 pm, room was not ready. Had to wait 45 minutes. During the wait, tried to use wifi. Could not connect with iphone or ipad. Front desk gave weird reason: people have difficulty connecting iphones and ipads, use laptop...could not understand the reasoning.

Checked into room..could not connect to wifi...

Next day went for shower....NO HOT WATER!! Went to front desk and asked to check out a day earlier. Front desk staff and subsequently manager confirmed that wifi issue was a known problem and hotel is working on getting it upgraded. I am disappointed this was not disclosed at the time of reservation. There was no explanation for cold water in the shower.
Checked into nearby hotel for substantial saving, functioning wifi and HOT WATER!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AKS1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

I am so sorry to read that you felt your stay here was a disaster. As I didn't have a name to go on, I couldn't check for notes to see what we may have done to remedy your issues. Occasionally issues come up and we can move guests to another room or call in Maintenance after hours for emergencies.

We have hard working staff who want to make your stay with us a very positive one. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and would ask that you call and speak with me personally so that on your next trip to Sedona, we can try again and make your stay a great one!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Inn of Sedona, Best Western, was centrally located to all activities. They even had a shuttle to take you anywhere to eat within 5 miles. This shuttle was very convenient, leaving every half hour. You just had to call for a pick-up shortly before you were ready to return to the hotel. The shuttle is important because it can be difficult to park at dinner time on spring break. There was a complimentary hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, bacon, muffins, fruit, oatmeal, waffles, cold cereal, coffee, juice, and tea. Everyone in my family seemed pretty pleased with it. Our room was clean and in good shape. However, it was small. There were 5 of us and they provided a roll-away bed, which was nice. The pool and hot tub were okay. They're in the middle of the parking lot. Strange... Nothing fancy, just okay. Now let's get to the best part - the views! There were 360 degree views. LOVELY! I dare say you probably couldn't do better at any other hotel in Sedona. WOW! They have a huge patio going around much of the inn with tables. We had a front door and back door on our room. We could just walk out our back door onto the huge shared patio and enjoy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luv_TravelSanJose_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. You seemed to hit on the points that are so often mentioned in our reviews - the complimentary shuttle, and our terraces! We have certainly found the shuttle to be beneficial, especially during peak seasons here in Sedona when parking is difficult and driving can be stressful.

When you come back from letting us do the driving, there's no better place to relax than our terraces. The views from there are spectacular, as you said, and the roominess allows you to enjoy the peace and quiet without tripping over anyone else.

Thank you again, and I hope you continue to stay with us when you're in Sedona.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The motel (all rooms open to the outside) is near the West Sedona area for easy accesses to food shopping, gas, and airport mesa. Within 5 min you can be in downtown for access to shops and other attractions.

We were here for hiking so it was perfect for getting to all areas. Pool was a bit on the small side but having access to the terraces on the east and west side was great for sunrises and sunsets. We had dinner (takeout) and a lunch outside. We also could walk ( but we drove) to a viewing spot on airport road for sunrise/sunset, but felt the motel offered a view just as nice.

Breakfast is standard and was just fine. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good size fridge. Nice shower. Very clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Recommend 2nd or 3rd level, but anyone can use the chairs and tables on any level.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our property. You are so right... we are very centrally located, and our shuttle makes it all the easier to get into places with little-to-no parking when times get busy.

Airport Mesa is an extremely popular place for viewing the sunrise and sunset, and is just across the street. As you also mentioned, the views from our terraces are almost as spectacular and many guests simply choose to view from there. Either way, we can get you hooked up with some beautiful views.

Please come back to see us and let us know you're a return guest.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews