We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hotel for views and free shuttle service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel for views and free shuttle service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This hotel is excellent if you like to be in a quieter area of West Sedona but still just 2 miles from uptown and all the shops and galleries. We stayed 3 nights and wish it could have been longer. We had room 320 on the third level which is parking lot level. 1st and second floors require a walk down stairs. We had a fireplace room that had a front door facing the parking lot and a back door out onto the expansive patio with beautiful red rock views. The room was nicely appointed with a king bed sitting area and mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We were very satisfied with service from the front desk and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the staff here was very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: 3 rd floor rooms are nice because they have a front and back door. The fire place room with gas fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. I am so happy to see that you loved your stay. Your room was one of our KingFireplace rooms and is a popular choice. All of this room type is on the third floor, and during cooler weather, the fireplace is a wonderful touch.

Yes, our hotel is a nice quiet location. You can definitely come here to relax.

Please let me know you are a returning guest when you pass this way again. I would love to greet you.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,655
    905
    233
    66
    25
See reviews for
1,004
1,234
87
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Great hotel setting, convenient to commercial area yet elevated views made it feel isolated from the commercialism and so close to the real natural beauty surrounding Sedona. Bring your complimentary, full, hot,buffet breakfast from the congested breakfast area to one of the tables on the tiered patios and enjoy that morning view.

Room Tip: Request the rooms with the higher view with front parking lot door and rear patio door.opening onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garybu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to describe our hotel in your review. Your feedback is not only help to the hotel but to our future guests. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy the beautiful views and added amenities that we offer. I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

This location was excellent. Very quiet at night as is most of Sedona. We found it easily with the nav system. Parking was a little tight but I am not surprised as it seemed to be a super popular hotel. The king room was very good.
We loved the location and that we got a gift bag when we checked in...just what we needed after making the drive from Phoenix.
The pool looked dirty and there were only a half dozen lounges.
I would return in a minute. Check in and check out were fast and simple. This is a great spot and cannot be beaten in its price range!

Room Tip: Ask for a King room on the main level...the views are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Real_Duke_of_Hockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves. This is a nice, quiet location and folks love to come here to relax.

I'm sorry the pool appeared dirty. We had some extremely high winds recently and cleaned the pool every day afterwards, but in this dry high desert, sometimes dirt just settles at the bottom. When you return, I hope we have no recent storms so the pool is sparkling like it usually is!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Read the reviews and booked for 2 night stay. The check in time was not honored. Reached hotel after 5 pm, room was not ready. Had to wait 45 minutes. During the wait, tried to use wifi. Could not connect with iphone or ipad. Front desk gave weird reason: people have difficulty connecting iphones and ipads, use laptop...could not understand the reasoning.

Checked into room..could not connect to wifi...

Next day went for shower....NO HOT WATER!! Went to front desk and asked to check out a day earlier. Front desk staff and subsequently manager confirmed that wifi issue was a known problem and hotel is working on getting it upgraded. I am disappointed this was not disclosed at the time of reservation. There was no explanation for cold water in the shower.
Checked into nearby hotel for substantial saving, functioning wifi and HOT WATER!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AKS1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
I am so sorry to read that you felt your stay here was a disaster. As I didn't have a name to go on, I couldn't check for notes to see what we may have done to remedy your issues. Occasionally issues come up and we can move guests to another room or call in Maintenance after hours for emergencies.

We have hard working staff who want to make your stay with us a very positive one. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and would ask that you call and speak with me personally so that on your next trip to Sedona, we can try again and make your stay a great one!

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Inn of Sedona, Best Western, was centrally located to all activities. They even had a shuttle to take you anywhere to eat within 5 miles. This shuttle was very convenient, leaving every half hour. You just had to call for a pick-up shortly before you were ready to return to the hotel. The shuttle is important because it can be difficult to park at dinner time on spring break. There was a complimentary hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, bacon, muffins, fruit, oatmeal, waffles, cold cereal, coffee, juice, and tea. Everyone in my family seemed pretty pleased with it. Our room was clean and in good shape. However, it was small. There were 5 of us and they provided a roll-away bed, which was nice. The pool and hot tub were okay. They're in the middle of the parking lot. Strange... Nothing fancy, just okay. Now let's get to the best part - the views! There were 360 degree views. LOVELY! I dare say you probably couldn't do better at any other hotel in Sedona. WOW! They have a huge patio going around much of the inn with tables. We had a front door and back door on our room. We could just walk out our back door onto the huge shared patio and enjoy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luv_TravelSanJose_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. You seemed to hit on the points that are so often mentioned in our reviews - the complimentary shuttle, and our terraces! We have certainly found the shuttle to be beneficial, especially during peak seasons here in Sedona when parking is difficult and driving can be stressful.

When you come back from letting us do the driving, there's no better place to relax than our terraces. The views from there are spectacular, as you said, and the roominess allows you to enjoy the peace and quiet without tripping over anyone else.

Thank you again, and I hope you continue to stay with us when you're in Sedona.

Saara Ronan
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.9 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
2.2 km away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,307 - ₹ 20,880
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing