We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, quiet, romantic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Sunset Chateau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Sunset Chateau
Ranked #7 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent, quiet, romantic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Off the beaten path. Nice welcoming management. Great breakfast. Beautiful rooms. Good location.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    115
    26
    16
    5
See reviews for
219
578
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Our experience from reservations to check out with A Sunset Chateau was wonderful. After many internet searches for a romantic setting we finally found A Sunset Chateau. My husband called at 10:00pm and someone actually answered the phone and made our reservation. We were greeted by friendly staff and offerred services immediately. We stayed two days and breakfast both days was very good. The staff was friendly, but not overly involved. It snowed while we were in Sedona, so we were not able to explore much outside. The room was just as it was pictured online. It was very comfortable and quiet. We will return again when the sun is shining.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Chateau and had a wonderful time. The breakfasts were delicious and food was plentiful, service was EXCELLENT. The B&B is beautifully decorated with colorful desert colors. Gian, was wonderful as our host. He checked in on us every morning to make sure our needs were met. My only regret was that I didn't make the reservation for the entire week. Please visit this place - it's wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

As other travellers have said....A Sunset Chateau is a wonderful experience from check in to check out! We stayed in Casita #9 and it was awesome! The ambience cozy, furnishings comfortable, kitchen convenient for morning coffee, snacks etc. (we could have cooked a meal but chose to eat out). After touring through the Grand Canyon and Sedona trails, it was great to come back to the lovely pool area and hot tub! We loved the breakfasts each morning....yummy egg burritos, omelets with personal choice of ingredients, and a Mexican egg dish that was so tasty! The entire staff were warm and helpful! We would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancouver02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

My husband and I recently spent a couple of nights in Sedona at this wonderful family owned B&B. We stayed in #10 and were thrilled with it. Very clean and wonderfully decorated. The grounds were even better. We enjoyed an evening in the super clean hot tub in front of a cracking fire lit for our enjoyment. The breakfasts were very tasty and well prepared. Everything exceeded our expectations! We highly recommend this lodging. Met a couple from Canada who too were thrilled with their stay.

Thank you Sunset Chateau for making our stay so very special. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Sedona. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Printmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedona
1.9 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.1 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
38.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.9 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Sunset Chateau? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Sunset Chateau

Property: A Sunset Chateau
Address: 665 Sunset Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-5410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,181 - ₹ 38,192
Hotel Class:4 star — A Sunset Chateau 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sunset Chateau is a 25 room Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of West Sedona. We have a quiet, hilltop setting with unparalleled views of the red rocks. The property has lush gardens, several patios with tables/chairs, swings and hammocks, a pond/ stream/ waterfall, a heated salt water pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, and a kiva fireplace. Each suite includes organic soaps, shampoos and lotions as well as Starbucks(R) coffee. The B&B is owned and run by two artists, which give it a unique, artistic charm, with original paintings and murals throughout the property and individually decorated rooms. We additionally offer a free complimentary concierge services for setting up tours, dinner reservations, and day planning, as well as in-room massage for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your A Sunset Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Sunset Chateau Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing