We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great proximity to Red Rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great proximity to Red Rocks”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just returned from a 2 night stay in Sedona, which I wish had been longer, however we were on our way to GCNP. The Ridge on Sedona is perfectly situated among the Red Rocks at the southern tip of Sedona in the community of Oak Creek. The accommodations were excellent for our needs (queen bed/sofa bed/mini-kitchen more than adequate/giant bathroom), the check-in was a breeze (thanks Tyler for your assistance). All in all this was a great stay.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank trooopn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    268
    98
    47
    23
See reviews for
225
322
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
571 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed a week in Sedona ( well... Oak Creek) and we were busy every day with hiking, bird watching, shopping and just plain relaxing. The unit and resort were clean and very well kept up. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint ( if you could call it that) is that you have to pay AT&T $7 a day for in room wifi. In this day and age that is unacceptable

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lonelobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one week in a one bedroom I exchanged. the staff was very friendly and the room was well maintained, clean, and efficient for our family. I feel like they do a better job than Marriott.

Stayed May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We, 2 adults and 3 children (13,11,8) just returned from a week in Sedona. The property is a timeshare property owned by Diamond Resorts. It is located in the community of Oak Creek which is 8 miles south of Uptown Sedona. As for location, some of the best trails we did, Bell Rock, Cathedral Rock and Templeton trails, were within 2 miles of the property. The communities of Oak Creek & Sedona are small enough that dining, supermarkets, outdoor activities are all within a maximum of 20 minute drive.
First the property, the units are either a one bedroom with pullout couch or a studio with pullout couch. They are surrounded by an 18 hole well attended golf course. Our unit faced north and had a beautiful view of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte. They do not offer two bedroom with single beds in the 2nd bedroom. You must get the one bedroom plus studio for a family of 5. This is the only drawback for families. The unit was clean and fairly well stocked. This unit had the basic needs. Refrigerator with ice maker, electric stove, microwave and enough pots and pans to make simple meals. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The desk reception was friendly and quick. On two occasions we had to call guest services and within 15 minutes the problems were resolved.
Timeshare properties are infamous for going with the hard sell even if you are already an owner. On check in we skipped the concierge desk, usually the first wave of attack, and never returned to pick up our arrival package. We were not contacted again regarding time share opportunities. Very pleased with that.
As for the area, if traveling with children, this is only for the outdoor adventure type. There are no arcades, mini-golf, go-karts etc. The entertainment is the outdoors. Aside from the numerous trails, there are bike rentals for on & off road, jeep tours and off road rentals, balloon and helicopter tours. We opted for two Jeep tours. One with Safari Jeep and the other with A day in the West. Both companies are the small, locally owned operations. We were pleased with both. The highly advertised Pink Jeep tours have the corporate backing and 80 spotless jeeps, but for my money I go with the Mom & Pop operations. We took the Diamond Back Extreme tour (think bouncy roller coaster with more dust) and the Mongollon Rim sunset tour. Both were a hit with kids and parents alike. We traveled during the high spring break season. We got out early to find parking on the popular trails. We worked up an appetite, ate lunch and then relaxed poolside while the kids splash about.
Sedona is 2 hours from the Grand Canyon. If I were to do it over again I would have stayed overnight in nearby Tusayan. There is too much to see in 6 hours.
We will return again in the future, it is that much fun.

Room Tip: North side rooms have view of red rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 041712w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Our stay at the Ridge was wonderful. It snowed while we were there which made the place look so beautiful. The accomodations were clean, and comfortable.We stayed a week with friends in a one bedroom with a studio. The Studio had a mini kitchen complete with microwave, mini stove, and full size refridgerator. We were able to enter our studio separately from our friends' which made our stay very private and we did not have to inconvience our friends. We also had a full bathroom and access to a washer and dryer. Management was very accomodating. We attended a sales presentation; but did not feel pressure from the sales representative. Would highly recommend the Resort to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
10.9 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
11.0 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.4 km away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.6 km away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#34 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
10.5 km away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#20 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort

Property: Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
Address: 55 Sun Ridge Cir, Sedona, AZ 86351-7389
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#15 Family Hotel in Sedona
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,822 - ₹ 19,780
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golf Digest gives a big thumbs up on this spectacular and challenging course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridge On Sedona Golf Hotel Sedona
Ridge On Sedona Hotel
Ridge On Sedona Resort
Ridge Sedona Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing