We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Place to Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two
Ranked #1 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My girlfriend and I just returned from Sedona and had the pleasure to discover The Canyon Wren Cabins, what an amazing place to stay! We could not have asked for better accommodation, the hospitality was amazing and the cabins were just delightful. I've been all over the world and I would have to say this is one of my top five places, you're treated like family from the first point of contact, until you sadly have to leave. I would recommend this amazing place to everyone thinking of visiting Sedona. We will be going back to Canyon Wren Cabins every chance we have, what an amazing break from the hustle and bustle of this busy world, you'll leave this place rejuvenated and and ready to take on the world once more. Thank you Mike and Milena!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 401 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

Truely the ultimate romantic getaway. Was not sure what to expect. Only had the brochures to go by and the internet ( Which were great and informative, But niether one really does it the justice it deserves,) From the short walk thru the beautiful, nautral kept garden/courtyard to the office, to the warm and friendly greeting of our host , Mike and Milena. The atmosphere was very relaxing and serien.The chalet was cozy and inviting. Want to experiance a little playfullness with your best friend/lover ? they even provided Board games for a nite in. Monopoly anyone ? In closing I must say ,Guest that would take time to write in the journals for all future guest to read, says ALOT.We look forward to making future memories with The Canyon Wren. Thank You , Mike and Milena

Room Tip: Reserve ahead of time by a month
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Milena and Mike are such wonderful hosts. We stayed in one of the cabins for our honeymoon and can't wait to go back! Don't worry about planning any activities before you arrive. Milena and Mike will help you plan your day. The property is well maintained. I loved sitting outside watching all of their birds. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsBurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

There is no need to describe the cabins or the setting. Previous reviewers and the Canyon Wren website itself do a great job of that. It's all incredibly beautiful and peaceful and relaxing, etc. The real joy is spending time with Mike and Milena, your warm and gracious hosts, and soliciting their recommendations. Within a few minutes of checking into our cabin, Mike had set up the hammock for me which I proceeded to use post haste. The next day, our first full day in Sedona, we were looking for a hike and Milena recommended the West Fork Trail as a good intro into hiking in Sedona. She was dead on. Because it's not very strenous, and runs along a creek with a canopy of pines to provide shade, it allowed us to acclimate to the heat and familiarize ourselves with the surroundings. The next hike she recommended was Baldwin with a side trip up Cathedral Rock. A much more strenous hike (leave very early in the morning) for which we were greatly rewarded with not only an amazing view but as we were climbing, a small wedding party was climbing just ahead of us. A young couple, 3 small children, an Indian Shaman in full headress and garb, and a photographer. The Indian Shaman (not sure if that is the right term) married the couple on the saddle in the shadow of Cathedral Rock with myself, my wife and perhaps 4 other hikers who had climbed up early that morning. It was incredibly moving and spiritual. Our 3 days in Sedona were blissful, enjoying early morning hikes, breakfasts chatting with Mike and Milena and evenings drinking wine on the back porch of Wild Rose. I cannot wait to return to The Canyon Wren again for another little slice of heaven on Earth.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JDBaiocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

What a find! The hosts were warm, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The cabins are perfect; a wonderful sitting area with hummingbirds feeding right outside the window. The cabin (somehow the word cabin doesn't do justice to these beautifully crafted "little houses") has a kitchenette, deck and upstairs is a huge bedroom with a great bed. I give this the highest rating!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lohfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
7.4 km away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
9.4 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
7.7 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Junipine Resort
Junipine Resort
#5 of 48 in Sedona
803 reviews
7.7 km away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
7.8 km away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyon Wren - Cabins for Two

Address: 6425 North Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: ₹ 10,678 - ₹ 11,973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled beneath red rock cliffs, the Canyon Wren Cabins beckons you to a unique getaway from the distractions of daily life. Each 500 square foot individual cabin is just the right size for one or two adults. Enjoy birds and bird feeders, fountains, trees and flowers...an oasis amidst the sycamore trees. Creek access to guests and a wonderful continental plus breakfast provided. Just the right distance from the bustle of Sedona. Original owners of 26 years offer concierge service and are a great source of information for your special vacation time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For Two Hotel Sedona
The Canyon Wren - Cabins For 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing