We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Loved this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Auberge de Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Just completed a stay in one of the cottages with two girlfriends. Have to say, I was expecting more bugs etc.. to be present in our room due to the close location to the creek, and well, being in nature, but not one in the room!

The cottages are so big, great decorations and really excellent AC/insulation. Bed was a bit on the soft side, but the pullout couch was super comfy.

Bathroom with double sinks (outside the shower/toilet area) is a huge plus. Plus, the outdoor shower and indoor shower were well pressurized and super clean!

Also used the spa, fitness center, pool, and restaurant. Fitness center is small but high quality equipment and well air conditioned (you'll get what you need). Pool is on the smaller side, but a nice layout with good access to sunshine. Dinner at restaurant is based on either a 3 or 4 course plan and you can choose whatever items off the menu. Definitely worth it and great flexibility.

The spa was staffed with super friendly employees and my services were top notch. The spa itself isn't anything to write home about facilities wise, but it will give you what you need. I'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I can't speak to the lodge rooms, but the cottages were amazing. If you can, choose a room neare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbabigurl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,146
    385
    176
    77
    46
See reviews for
477
1,853
87
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We checked in for one night in the Lodge. We thought that spending 650+ for the creekside room was a little overkill for one night. The ambiance was incredible and customer service was impeccable. The grounds were out of this world and the restaurant was fabulous too. We sat right on the creek and the sound of the water accompanied with the cicadas was great. We would love to come back and stay longer. We will always stay here when coming to Sedona.

Room Tip: Lodge was good, but spa and creekside rooms would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jharrisaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Sedona was the most memorable part of our annual family vacation. We also visited Santa Fe and ended in Disneyland but my boys (12 year old, 6 year old) LOVED Sedona and staying in a private Garden Cottage at L'Auberge de Sedona. Garden Cottage 11 is conveniently right off of L'auberge Lane, ten steps to your own lanai. We played in chilly Oak Creek, fed the ducks in the morning, and star-gazed at Saturn in the evening. Dining at L'auberge Restaurant is an experience NOT to be missed, seated alongside Oak Creek, but we could not have afforded it had we not received dining credit with our hotel package. I don't think we can stay at any other place in Sedona.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evwouldgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

My wife and I were married in Sedona two years ago, we love L'Auberge. As a honeymoon hotel and spa, the location is perfect if you decide you want a central location and in a creek, I must warn you though; it is very difficult to leave! We decided to reserve the two bedroom villa, the service was amazing, food, service and hospitality was spectacular and we found that the hotel staff were so helpful and absolutely no task was too difficult, actually it was there pleasure to be treated like royalty! A very special location in a very special place, you will not want to leave L'Auberge!

Room Tip: The villas are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

It could have been that the hotel was ill-equipped for this busy time of year, but our 3 day stay missed the mark of our expectations. The property is beautifully situated and our vista cottage was elegantly furnished and overlooked the splendor of the red rocks. We especially loved the outdoor shower. But the small details that in my opinion can make a world of difference were sadly missing. A most irritating situation occurred the day after our arrival when we returned to our room around 3pm for an afternoon nap to find that it had not been cleaned. The manager politely advised us that cleaning can take place between 9 and 4pm. Given the problems we encountered, it appears that L'Auberge has some infrastructure issues needing attention. We travel extensively and are familiar with the caliber of 'L'Auberge' properties in places like Napa and Del Mar in San Diego. However, it appears that this property is not affiliated with either of them. Our stay at L'Auberge Sedona definitely missed the mark.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michylob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.9 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
3.7 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.1 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
4.9 km away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
1.1 km away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Property: L'Auberge de Sedona
Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
Price range (per night): ₹ 24,419 - ₹ 61,387
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing