We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Spring Training hotel”
Review of 3 Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3 Palms Hotel
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Novato, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Nice Spring Training hotel”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in March, 2012. As soon as we checked in, my wife took a shower which did not drain at all. Also, the fixture was coming off of the wall. However, with one phone call we were moved down the hall a couple of rooms to a suite with no additional charge. The manager was professional, helpful, and fast to react to our problem. Although the rooms are on the older side, the ownership is trying hard to update things with great beds, flat screen tvs, and a nice coffee/internet room for guests. The location was also excellent as we were just a few minutes to Old Town, the casino, or the freeway. Overall, a good stay in a place that is working hard to please.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    432
    165
    90
    117
See reviews for
271
507
173
268
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed in the hotel while looking at colleges in the area. Upon pulling up, the hoel looked a little run donw, however it was evening and dark. Delphina checked us in and was great. I was impressed with her multi tasking and friendliness. She also had upgraded us to a suite which caught me by surprise. I was pleasantly pleased. We had just bought groceries, so there was plenty of room to put them. The room was awesome. Very clean and newly refurbished. The couch was a little worn, however we weren't in the room that much.

Room Tip: Not sure which direction it was, but room 227 or 229 has a nice view of a beautiful lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeverlyM869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I am a return guest...why? I have never walked away disappointed in my stay!I

I believe that Sanford-General Manager is one of the best in the industry!
* Professional
* Truly cares about his guests
* Property is well maintained
* Staff is friendly-including Housekeeping!
* Rooms are smaller than most BUT well appointed: microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, 42" flat screen TV, DVD Player with surround sound AND lots of granite!
* Pool is fantastic, water is clear as glass, pool area is clean
* Just 2 miles to old Town Scottsdale
* Always has the best prices in the Scottsdale area!

I will continue to return here and have recommended the 3 Palms to my friends and co-workers!

Room Tip: Quit being rude to GM and/or staff. I personally like the park side as it seems quieter than the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This is a great place to stay, the pool area is very nice. We did have a couple issues with the room but Wendy at the front desk took care of them and made the stay pleasant!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schlota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This place was clean fairly priced and actualy comfortable. It's no Spa resort like a westin but you already know that otherwise you would have spent 500$ a night for one of those places. It has a fun pool area, yes the hotel used to me a motel but they spruced it up an made it real nice. My company put
Me up here while I was taking my contractors license out here. Rooms are updated have nice showers and plasma tv's rooms are small but clean so I was happy.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ggluck3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saguaro Scottsdale
#45 of 75 in Scottsdale
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Hotel

Property: 3 Palms Hotel
Address: 7707 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,746 - ₹ 7,428
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter our stunning yet intimate lobby, the desert stone accents set in the hand laid white crystal granite warn you to expect something special including a level of service that some people consider sublime. All of our rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with carefully selected modern art, contemporary custom made furnishings, and entertainment centers. Our guests of this Scottsdale Hotel bask in the comfort of our super deluxe pillow top beds dressed with 400-thread count linens, down comforters, and four equally soft down pillows. Passionate attention to detail continues throughout the 3 Palms Hotel in Scottsdale, with features selected with your comfort and convenience in mind. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels, DVD players, stereos, refrigerators, microwaves, and the all important coffee maker are just some of the amenities we've included in anticipation of your every need at our boutique Scottsdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your 3 Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Palms Resort Oasis Scottsdale
3 Palms Resort Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
3 Palms Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing