We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
Ranked #46 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

The property is well-maintained and clean. What makes it stand out are the staff members. They seem to enjoy working there and having fun with the guests. I like that. As a frequent traveler, I am accustomed to seeing hotel staff members going through the motions. It is so nice to see staff that can laugh, tease and enjoy their guests.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pestpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thanks so much for your wonderful review and 5 star rating. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here and much as we enjoy having you as our guest. Everyone here wants our guests to be happy they chose our hotel, and your recognition of jobs well done is greatly appreciated. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    88
    22
    3
    6
See reviews for
64
52
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I picked this location for its proximity to the Hyatt Regency Resort (<1-mile) where I was attending a conference. This hotel was about 40% of the cost of the Hyatt but the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The clean, safe neighborhood has restaurants and shops. Great value, great stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you for finding and giving us an opportunity to serve you here. I'm glad you were happy with the value and accommodations we provide, and appreciate you taking the time to write and post your comments. I hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit Scottdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Ridge, AR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My son Stephen, his girlfriend Mary and I, Tom Allen stayed there for three nights. I have another son, Jason that lives there in Scottsdale and we were there to make a video shoot of Stephen's debut video for his song "Win the Night". Jason was the director so I guess you could say it was part business and part pleasure.
Guest Service Representative Yvonne was very nice and helpful, as was the Assisstant Manager Alison. She was very helpful in accomodating us with a room and a really nice person to talk to, professionally and personally as was Yvonne. We would go out on a shoot all day long and when we got back to our room, it was always very clean and made up. Everyone was excellent and I don't see how they could've made our stay anymore enjoyable. I give them two thumbs up and five stars and would definitely recommend anyone to stay there.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 321, but I think any room would've been excellent. I liked the view from our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twilightzonetom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to write and post your review and rating. Creating a music video must be very exciting, and somewhat tiring. I am glad you and your family were able to relax and enjoy your time together at our hotel. Thank you too, for your appreciation of jobs well done, and I will make sure that Allison & Yvonne get the postive recognition they deserve for being mentioned here by you. We'll keep an eye out for the new video, and hope to see you here again the next time you visit. Jason.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Good service and a very clean hotel.
Extended breakfast with clean tables and pleasant service
Rooms bright and clean!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thanks so much for staying with us and sharing your comments. I hope you had many good experiences during your visit to Arizona and the US, and that you created many fond memories to share with family and friends. It will be our pleasure to serve you again the next time you venture to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
265 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

This hotel used to be a Comfort Inn and the folks that won it did a complete refurbish to create a really spectacular Holiday Inn Express. The room are all brand new with the great furnishing you would expect from Holiday Inn Express but seemingly up a notch. The grounds are very nice. The breakfast is standard HIE fare but the room is light and airy. The staff is excellent. Allison, who seems to run the place, was a delight with helping us find restaurants, shops and things to do. A+ hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Thank you for your return to us with our new name and look. I'm glad you like the changes, and appreciate that you took time to write and post your comments. You are right, we would be lost without Allison, I will make sure she gets the positive recognition she deserves for being mentioned by name in your review. Please let us know when you will be returning, so we can welcome you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
Address: 7350 E Gold Dust Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-1025 (Formerly Comfort Inn Scottsdale)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#40 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,947 - ₹ 11,441
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express North Scottsdale is located in the heart of beautiful North Scottsdale, with its array of boutique shops, fabulous dining and night life, world class golf, spas, and entertainment venues for sports and culture events, museums, theaters, and concerts. Just one block south of Shea Boulevard and one block east of Scottsdale Road, we located 10 minutes from the Scottsdale Airport and seven miles to the Mayo Clinic and Mayo Clinic Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Comfort Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing