We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean with good service and extensief breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
Ranked #47 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice and clean with good service and extensief breakfast”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Good service and a very clean hotel.
Extended breakfast with clean tables and pleasant service
Rooms bright and clean!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thanks so much for staying with us and sharing your comments. I hope you had many good experiences during your visit to Arizona and the US, and that you created many fond memories to share with family and friends. It will be our pleasure to serve you again the next time you venture to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    89
    23
    3
    6
See reviews for
67
53
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, CA
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This hotel used to be a Comfort Inn and the folks that won it did a complete refurbish to create a really spectacular Holiday Inn Express. The room are all brand new with the great furnishing you would expect from Holiday Inn Express but seemingly up a notch. The grounds are very nice. The breakfast is standard HIE fare but the room is light and airy. The staff is excellent. Allison, who seems to run the place, was a delight with helping us find restaurants, shops and things to do. A+ hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Thank you for your return to us with our new name and look. I'm glad you like the changes, and appreciate that you took time to write and post your comments. You are right, we would be lost without Allison, I will make sure she gets the positive recognition she deserves for being mentioned by name in your review. Please let us know when you will be returning, so we can welcome you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We chose this hotel based on the reviews here and were not disappointed - reasonable rates, abundant free breakfast, and fine room as well as convenient location. The a/c was a bit noisy though.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longislander,ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thanks so much for choosing us and for sharing your comments and rating here. I am sorry the air conditioner in your room was not operating better, and hope you were satisfied with the response from our staff when you reported it during your visit. If this is not the case, please feel free to contact me directly at kenjacobs@zmchotels.com. We hope you will be our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

First visit to Scottsdale and we stayed at the HIExpress Scottsdale North. The room was nice and we found breakfast to be fresh and abundant. The only problem we had was that we were woken up by doors slamming and people talking in the hallway around 6:00 in the morning.
I attribute that more to the guest than the hotel.
The hotel itself was clean and comfortable and met our expectations. Room was good sized and amenities were good and as promised.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your first trip to Scottsdale, and for posting your comments. I'm sorry about the noise you expereinced from other guests, and appreciate your understanding and tolerance. I hope you will give us another chance to become your first choice in hotels on future visits to our wonderful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2012

first time in AZ. and I couldn't be more pleased with the stay I had here. Room service, staff, and the location was great. I plan for another visit this summer and hopefully there will be rooms available for my next stay.

Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thanks for making your very first review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. Summer here is quite hot, and not the most popular time for many, so we should have rooms available. It is always a good idea to call the hotel directly to inquire about availability and any specials we have to offer. Once your reservation is made, it can usually be altered, should your travel plans change. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
Address: 7350 E Gold Dust Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-1025 (Formerly Comfort Inn Scottsdale)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#40 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,005 - ₹ 13,540
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express North Scottsdale is located in the heart of beautiful North Scottsdale, with its array of boutique shops, fabulous dining and night life, world class golf, spas, and entertainment venues for sports and culture events, museums, theaters, and concerts. Just one block south of Shea Boulevard and one block east of Scottsdale Road, we located 10 minutes from the Scottsdale Airport and seven miles to the Mayo Clinic and Mayo Clinic Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Comfort Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing