We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2012

In January I was there for a meeting. The rooms were spacious. The only negative aspect about the room was that the bathtub was a little outdated. The carpet in the hallways needed to be replaced.

Overall the grounds were nice. The pool looked inviting, and I was disappointed I wasn't able to enjoy this more.

Relish, one of the restaurants on the property, overlooked the golf course and was amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheFrasiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,593 - 1,597 of 2,186 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed the in Jan2012 for a three nights as we had a company event.

The biggest plus for the phoenician is it's amazing area which includes:

- Restaurants
- Bars
- Pools
- awesome golf course
- and something like an private Mountain where you have an amzing view

You basically have the impression that you are stranded in a luxury oasis. So alone the whole setup is worth a visit, if not for the night then for you hanging out at the pool or the terrace witha an amazing view over the valley or just a round golf.

The Service is on a very good standard, there is nothing to complain but also nothing to highlight.

The Food is als very good standard with the same lack of low- or highlights.

Housekeeping was very good, the rooms are perfectly clean.

The rooms are the weak spot. As the Hotel has already a couple of year in his records, the rooms could you a renovation or at least a minor modernisation. i.e The instruments to control the air condition seemed to me to be like 30 yers old. The biggest issue was the mini bar which was really noisy.

I am always wondering why hotels wait that long to make a modernization. Is it because they earn enough money due to a lack of competition or is it that they don't earn enough to invest and try to milk the cow to it's leats extent. Regardless of what it really might be, if they would spend this minor effort they would have gotten an excellent rating.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omanolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed her for two nights for a conference. The banquet food was really good, and for each meal, I was asked if I had any dietary issues. Our room was spacious and well-appointed. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the sheets were nice. Our room was very quiet as well. The bar had signature Mimosas with fresh fruit, which were wonderful. The fitness room had nice equipment. It is a large property, so it can be a walk to get from place to place.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singerred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed here awhile ago now but wow what a Hotel. Loved the place because it has a romance about it. Nothing fake and Great Service in all Departments. Can't wait to go back again and try some golf too.

Room Tip: Pool side has the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

There Wifi is a joke not only is it bad, it should be free.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norbert1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate the feedback, which we regularly review as part of our standard operating procedures. We are disappointed, however, to learn of your dissatisfaction with our WiFi offering. Wireless access, which is one of several services included in our daily resort charge, is provided in all guestrooms and public areas. Support is readily available for any guest who encounters an issue. We hope you were able to take advantage of this assistance, and will return in the near future so we can fully demonstrate our AAA Five Diamond service culture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Phoenician, Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Phoenician, Scottsdale

Address: 6000 East Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-1949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: ₹ 21,046 - ₹ 48,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Phoenician, Scottsdale 5*
Number of rooms: 647
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenician is a luxury resort in Scottsdale, Arizona, situated on 250 acres at the base of Camelback Mountain. From May through September 2017, The Phoenician will be undergoing extensive enhancements to its signature public areas. During this time, the main lobby, front desk, pool complex, spa and select dining venues will be closed. These services and amenities will be available at alternate locations on the resort grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Phoenician, Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Phoenician, Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Phoenician Hotel Scottsdale
The Phoenician Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing