We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on earth - nearly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SmokeTree Resort & Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SmokeTree Resort & Bungalows
Ranked #63 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on earth - nearly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

A fabulously relaxing stay. The accommodation was great with the only slight criticism being the lack of plates and bowls. However, all in all great value for money and still worthy of 5 stars. Great for bird watchers.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    33
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
15
53
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

I agree with the other posters who think this place is a hidden treasure.- a little oasis with pretty grounds, clean and comfy, well located. The rooms are nicely renovated, comfortable, spacious and well appointed. It's an older, character property, family-run. Yes, the showerhead was cranky and certainly the front entrance is less than prepossessing, due to the vacant restaurant fronting the complex. But these things are minor. Sit outside at your patio table, enjoy a glass of wine (walk over to the gourmet market to purchase food and drink or eat at the many restaurants nearby) and take in the sunset. Have a swim. Relax. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grandmumirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

Third visit. Still the best deal in town. Hot weather rates get silly low.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrrsnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

The Smoke Tree was a hidden paradise. My husband and I traveled to Scottsdale for Spring Training and hoped to have a nearby hotel to make getting to baseball games easier. The Smoke Tree was perfect. We had a lovely room surrounded by a beautiful courtyard. Eric was very nice and helpful with directions and dining suggestions. Nearby,
A J 's market was wonderful for wine and quick meals and snacks. We loved the Smoke Tree and will go there again.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 58livinlavidaloca77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

My husband and I stayed at the property on March 4 for two nights. We were originally booked to stay 4 nights but changed to stay at a new property to be near a relative. After we were escorted to our room, we wished that we had not changed our reservation. We were in room 31, with a large patio, floor to ceiling windows with a view of the pool and beautilful landscaping. It was just nice to be in such a nice, calm atmosphere. We had a fireplace, kitchen, upgraded bathroom, two tvs, includng a large flat screen. For breakfast, we drove a few minutes south on Scottsdale Road to the Good Egg and the next morning we walked to AJs - both good choices. I lived in Scottsdale 10 years ago for over 25 years, I had heard of this property and the restaurant that was previously located there (the Other Place). I hope they get a restaurant in there which will help with the front appearance. But, the property itself is great! Look forward to going back there!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddrives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley
2.2 km away
The Scottsdale Inn
The Scottsdale Inn
#43 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
7.5 km away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#33 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial
#40 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
1.7 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SmokeTree Resort & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SmokeTree Resort & Bungalows

Property: SmokeTree Resort & Bungalows
Address: 7101 E Lincoln Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-4417
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,389 - ₹ 19,231
Hotel Class:3 star — SmokeTree Resort & Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Smoke Tree Resort & Bungalows is a true desert oasis. Five lush acres are home to 26 recently remodeled suites and bungalows. These individual private retreats offer luxury accommodations with all the modern amenities. Enjoy a workout or relax poolside in the manicured gardens. The expert staff arrange everything from golf and tennis to hiking or massage. World-class shopping and dining is just steps away. Life is too short to sleep in chain hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your SmokeTree Resort & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smoketree Resort & Bungalows Hotel Scottsdale
Smoketree Resort And Bungalows
Smoke Tree Hotel
Smoke Tree Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing